border

we hate Bank One

October 04, 2002 at 8:26 a.m.

I'm not a big fan of money. I like what it can get me and how I can help people with it, but the whole getting money thing just doesn't thrill me like a crazy person or anything.

So when I opened up a back account here at Bank One, I didn't think much about it. Just a place to put my icky money, what little I have of it.

Well, then I realized Bank One was a million miles away from me and the Wells Fargo was riiight there, plus they have some nice features that I want. Yippe, Reva is saddlin' up to go get a new back account, right?

WRONG.

I went to Bank One (OPRESSORS!!!!!) to close my account and take my money to Wells Fargo, but there was this awfil old lady there with eyes that pointed different directions who wouldn't let me do it. It's my money, what little I have of it! Gimme!

But she kept sayg "don't do this, noooo, you don't want to close your account. What did we do wrong? You don't want to cloooose your account, you doooon't want to close your account....."

I mean, there's a measly 70 bucks in there at most, so what's the hang up? I felt so badgered by her, nasty mean lady. Then she told me it was a $25 service fee if I closed my account before I had it for 90 days. Somebody quick - do the math for me!

I left half in laughter because she was so comicily evil and half in tears because she was so bossy. Meanie poophead.

YOU ALL HATE BANK ONE. YOU WANT TO POKE THEM IN THE EYE.

nggghthdufshdfjd meanie poophead. I want my little money so I can buy decent smelling laundry detergent. Don't ever buy Sun detergent either. It makes your clothes smell worse than when they were dirty.

I want my mommy.

#@!#@!$#@%$^#^&#^&%#%^$@&%$*%$^%#^%$^%#&^%$#&%*$*%^$^%$&

So it's looking more and more like Loren is going to be here for real.

And it's looking more and more like I want him here so much that I just can't wait.

I didn't think he'd ever want to see me again after we broke up, but he never left me. He wanted to be my friend, honestly and truly, and never gave up on me. I didn't even think I'd see him again, but yet again he defies my logic. He's so patient, moving through all my issues and roadblocks slowly and lovingly.

I'm so stupid for him I giggled all the way to school today.

ug he's so dreamy. The more I date out here, the more I realize he's the exception, not the rule. Good thing I have plenty of time to figure it out:)

this concludes my gushiness.

do I make y'all sick?

Did I just say "y'all?"

does this shirt make my butt look big?

Should I go sky diving with Loren?

Did I just say that??

is SUPERCRACK going to get breakfast with her groovy friend Zane?

All these questions and more will be answered on the next episode of REVA!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel