border

the rest od the weekend...

September 09, 2002 at 10:10 p.m.

mmhmmm so another entry for today, but there's more weekend news to cover.

By-the-by, re-reading my last entry, I don't think I adequately expressed how great I felt after I was forced to dance by my nice new friends.

I was dancing again - and after a decent interval, I started feeling me again. I didn't care that I wasn't dressed like the other girls, and I was okay that I was here in this strange place in this strange partay with these crazy new people.

Cathartic - it was a big step in making this place mine. I just wish Urmi was here... grrrrr....

Okay, so I have a question for you guys here:

Let's say you're on a date and you're sitting in the guy's house talkiny about things and he's making you laugh because he's reminicing about his odd youth, right? And then suddenly - out of the blue - no warning - he says ....

"Want to see the grave of my dead dog?"

Is the reasonable reaction to laugh your head off? Cuz that's what I did.

I mean c'mon!! You guys know me - anything slighly random is hilarious to me. I live for this stuff. And isn't that statement funny????

He and his mom both seemed shocked at my laughter - and dude, it just got worse when I found out the dog's name was She-Ra, seriously - couldn't not stop laughing.

Later I found out he'd had the dog since he was 8 till the time she passed with he was 20 while he was away on his mission.

They were kind of insulted... but what was I supposed to do?? That's a funny sentance, out of context - and that's where it was said - what the heck do you think?

All in all, I still think it's freaking hilarious. THe grave is a sunken part of the driveway. I WILL giggle, dagnabit.

$$%$%$^%$^#%$#^%$&^%$&^#%&^%#^$^&%$^#%^%$&^%&*^%

So I had my first Arimazona dinner party Sunday!! I went to pick up a cute li'l freshman girl on campus to invent some dinner - and ended up taking 5 random kids over to my place.

We concocted a strange meal out of various Pasta-Roni kits and such - man, was it one starch-y dinner, but the company was faboo so we didn't mind.

Then we ran to a church broadcast at the Mesa Community College building and ran into my friends there... the tubing folk and laughed so hard - I am so glad I had all that stuff happen to me getting here, because if I hadn't have had to rent a car I wouldn't have met them and they are soooo neat-o!

The dinner itself was pretty pathetic, which is why I'm trying to redeem myself and this Sunday at 6:30 I'm having a fondue shin-dig at my place.

I finally have some friends, so I'd better make the most of it, eh?:)

Must get up early in the morn, just wanted to let y'all know that I'm slowly acclamating to life here... I'm starting to feel good. I still miss Texas just as much, but now it doesn't make me as sad that I'm not there - it just makes me happy I know so many wonderful people everywhere and my memories are freaking awesome.

I have 2 years of Texas memories here in this diary... I should start printing out these pages, seriously.

Life still isn't easy, but I keep telling myself it's all worth it - because in 2 years, Urmi and I will have masters degrees and we are going on a CRUISE, heck yeah. We are earning that cruise like you wouldn't believe. Okay, she's REALLY earning it because her degree is so much dog-harder than mine, but I deserve a cruise after all this is said and done because it'll mark 2 years I was able to live in a different zip code without her and not go insane.

AK!

SUPERCRACK is off to sleepytime!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel