border

update sctuffs and a review

July 10, 2002 at 9:59 p.m.

I did write an entry yesterday, yes I did.

Where is it you ask? Oh, the answer is just pure Reva...

I kind of might have been the reason that Dad's computer had a virus (don't tell him it was me!!!) so I had to type it on my brother Quinn's computer but he can be a mega jerk about it and not let me use it sometimes, so it depends on his mood...

Well, I quickly incognito-like typed up my entry on his compooter and planned on being gone before he saw me, buuut - I did it again.

I accidently pressed some friggin button that changed the language typed into Russian. Heck if I know HOW I did it. And on Quinn's compooter, it's not so easy to figure out how to fix it (heck on dad's, I'm a pro at it now!)

So I had to just delete it. And watch my words die. Run away before Quinn noticed.

And I have no clue what I wrote. Probably wasn't that interesting. I'm already over it.

*pouts*

&*()&(*&^&^$^%#&^$%&(*()*&()*&)(^*&^$^%#&$#^%

Thanks for all the advice about the ex - I'm not writing him back and if he tries to write back ever, I'm running away screaming. :)

&*)(*()*&)(*&*^^%$^%$#^%#$^%$#%^#&^$^%$*&$

The class I'm taking up at CU this week is awesome. It's an Alexander class and my body LOVES Alexander.

It's a methood of relearning body habits - releasing tension and living with more ease, breathing, just being right on the ball about my body. It's very effective for musicians like moi because my body is my instrument.

And I'm glad there wasn't a camera there yesterday, as I laid there on my back in a room of middle-aged musicians and computer programers, wiggling around like a puppy scratching its back, trying to discover our spines.

heehee. I love my life.

AND I LOVE MY JOB!!!!!

U*&*^%$$#^%$^&^%#$%$#%$#$#^%$#&^#%$#%&^$

Hey, I dunno why, but I submitted my dairy to be reviewed by justcrutique. Just wanted an outside poinion if maybe this thing I keep is entertaining at all. And I know you won't give me a clear answer cuz you all love me:)

So here's what they said - tell me if you think it was good judgement:

Legere's Critique on your Content:

Initial reaction: Wow... That is hillarious. I thought the jiggly kitty was doing that thing where you put milk and chocolate syrup in your mouth, then try to mix it into chocolate milk. =^-^= Looks fun.

I love how at the end of *band musings* you start talking to the reader. Quite amusing to read it and go, 'who, me?'

Your diary is very fun, to put it breifly. I see in your entry *breaking through* that you are not just a carefree person, that you are indeed another body in the ranks of us mortals. =^-^= Even people who look so carefree and balanced can have issues to deal with... But you knew that already, didn't you?

In your entry, *i'm in the big apple!*, you talk about the rush and how the only people smiling back seem to be the other tourists. I remember my experiences in the great city of New York and just from having all my relatives live around there, I can totally agree. They like the neutral colors, and they like to keep busy. But that's just how city life is, ne?

I found a lot of good points in your entry, *where's that Mormon at??*. Some very good thoughts in there. Speaking of good points... Your entry, *valentie's preachin'*, has one of the best perspectives on the holiday I've read.

When you write, I like how you write to the people reading your diary. You even ask for help at times. It's also always fun to add in quizzes or other interactive things for people to play with while reading your diary, or to take a break. I enjoyed your *Tree quiz*. It was a fun, simple little thing that you don't see plastered everywhere... Even if not 100% accurate.

It amazes me how you manage to get back on track after digressing. True, it's amazing enough when people don't digress in the first place, but to be able to get back to your original subject is impressive.

*good letter* was a nice entry covering the thoughts on 9-11, and *my poem I want you to read* had a very nice ending with that change of view from the 10th to the 11th. Honest.

Nice of you to share things that have worked for you, like in your *my secret* entry. Catchy entry title, also.

The footnote things, which I noticed you have plenty of in *thoughts on feet* and give credit for them there, are just a very fun twist on notes. Usually people are stuck with parenthesis for things off subject they don't want to put elsewhere or they digress. It's fun to have something pop out at you that's not an advertisement, also.

Unfortunately, I just didn't have the time to read through all of your entries, but I did enjoy the majority of the ones I did. You spoke of things that could hold a persons interest, and seemed to be honest enough in your writing. That's always my favorite element in a diary: truth. It's meant to be a person's release for everything they can't say in real life, or just a place to write things down. I'm not implying all diaries should be blatant truth, the fictional ones are good too - simply because you see into what the person creates.

Out of the entries I was fortunate enough to read, I'd have to say the most beautiful one was *a memory-filled day*. I don't know of a person who could not find something in there that would touch them.

Overall, I found your diary very enjoyable, and it seemed to have a little bit of everything - from crazy fun to shattering honesty. As mawkish as this may sound... Keep up the good work, and have a wonderful life.

Your signature of SUPERCRACK -etc- was a very nice closing to your entries. It seems to sum up your entry in a few words, and is done in an amusing manner. Speaking of closing, I must bring this to an end now because Cass has pointed out to me the other wonderful people that have requested a review. I enjoyed reading your diary.

Cass's Critique on your Layout:

I was also impressed by the image of the cat that jiggles when you put your mouse over it. n_n Fun fun. Your whole entry as well as the usual needed links are all within one big table and to me this looks fine as it might press your readers to skim through your recent entry before finding the links. Your background is interesting with all your sayings but links outside the table might not be visible over the red font.

As for the AOL instant messenger banner it sort of doesn't fit with your diary but if you want people to contact you that's fine. You might try using an AIM hypertext link.

It's interesting how your links are are in different fonts and colors. It shows a bit of your creativeness and flair. You like to let people know who you are. You put a lot of pictures in your diary because you also mentioned that your diary is for your family so you like to let them see you. I don't know many people who like to put pictures of themselves in their diary. The birthday counter is a nice touch too so your family, friends and everyone else won't forget! n_n

Unless you like your older entries page like that then I suggest making it look the same as your entries page. You could use the same code for your entries for your older entries. I would also recommend organizing your older entries and seperating your entries by months.

Other than that everything is nice, simple, and somewhat organized. Your entries are easy to read and you have interesting things to say. It really shows you are utterly happy with your life and it obviously shows. I sense that you are an admirable person. Hehe, I'm starting to sound like a psychic. I'm not so we'll just leave it at that, eh?

Great job! I like your diary, especially that entry with all those cool pictures. Anyone who comes to your diary should find it enjoyable. n_n

Wow, hehe...I used my 'happy faces'. That's gotta mean I like it.

hmmm. crazy me. I think I'm going to go see Ya Ya Sisterhood right now with mummy. We read the book in Europe last summer and had a marvelous time, so gotta have visual stimulus now. Have a sexy day!

SUPERCRACK is doing the same:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel