border

dancing fool!

May 31, 2003 at 2:44 p.m.

One of my favorie diary reads is Booga -and the other day she (as a joke) typed in her phone number since she was moving out the next day. Invited anyone to call if they wanted... haha... so I did.

I didn't realize until I was done dialing that it was about 2 in the morning where Booga is...

whoops:)

You know the funny tihng? I'd have expected her to have a tough chick voice from how amazing and actid her wit is - but the girl has the softest southern accent - soo sweet sounding.

Nice cover, girl:) Sorry for waking you up! Well actually, she was awake - and had to be in surgery the next morning at 7am. What a party animal!

^%$@^$#!%@^$#*^%#&^$#^%$@%#*^%#*^%#%$@$%#*^%#&^#@

So Thurday morning I wake up, realizing that most of my duties as a guide to Quinn's new in-laws are about over because most of them are gone home now. And then I realized it was Thursday - and that means swing dancing at the Mercury Cafe when I'm in Denver.

But MatMunch is in the army in Georgia - my most favorist dance partner. Dagnabit. No dancing for Reva that night.

But as soon as Reva had this thought, her phone rings and she has a text message from Casey - "want to go swing dancing tonight?"

YIPPE!! Dancing for Reva - of course, no MatMunch means no showing off or looking good, but it's all okay - it's the Merc!

And then I get a phone call from Scott, Megan's brother (makes him my brother-in-law-ish right?) - bored and wanting to do something, and willing to learn how to swing dance if need be. Okay, dance partner, check! WOOHOO!

But get this - I spent all nihgt not looking so fancy, working with a beginner, right? I didn't look all cool, no one was looking at me, right?

And when I swing dance, I love showing off but I get really nervous so I'd rather not dress all fancy so people assume I'm good. So I showed up in a cute t-shirt and sexy jeans, no biggie. But I didn't have any suitable shoes to dance in (i.e. no tread, so you don't stick to the floor) so I had to borrow a pair of my mom's Capezios... hoped no one would notice I was wearing dance shoes and assume I was good...

call me crazy... it's okay.

So they announce there is this dance competition at 10 - I never thought I'd get a chance to be in it because I was dancing with a beginner all night. He couldn't dance with me, and I didn't know anyone else there to dance with, so I was fine with just sitting there and watching some gooood dancin'.

But just as the contest began - some gyu wearing his own pair of Capezios came up to me and asked me if I wanted to dance. !!!!

Wow! Why did he ask me? I didn't look all that good, but he asked me! whee!

I joined all the other couples out there and got my groove thing on. The guy was a little hard to follow, but I made him look good. That's my job, right?;)

Now, there were three judges and after that first round and each one chose a couple to move to the finals

"please don't pick me - I don't want to dance in front of all these people and professionals oh golly oh golly" thinks I... and then - I GOT PICKED!!!!!!!!!!

I had to dance in front of the whole dang club!! My partner tried too hard to show off and following him was almost impossile, but I held my own. Looked pretty cool. Didn't win, but I didn't embarrass myself.

weeee!!!!!!! I survived!!!!!!!!

Still missed MatMunch, but I looked cute doin' it. :)

%$#@$%#@$#&$#*^%#*^%#&%$@$%#*^%$#*^#&%$@$#*^%$*^%#^%#

did you know love doesn't conquer all? I've watched too many Disney movies.

But it's true - as I'm larning to live with. no matter how much you love someone, sometimes it just doesn't work

Life kinda stinks, huh?

SUPERCRACK is cracked forever.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel