border

a band encounter

May 06, 2002 at 2:40 p.m.

Hello....

My self imposed vacation has pulled a number on my updating. I sincerely apologize. More to me, because now I can't remember has happened to mention...

Oooo, this is hilarious - my boss at the private school where I teach asked me to come and play a li'l gig with his band. Sure, Reva does favors like this all the time... good citizen Reva:) And it wasn't until I got there that I I found out it was mainly a country cover band.

And we know how Reva feels about that particular genre...

It was so funny... they were realy talented and so much fun - we even did some blues and I got to play solos and fiddle. Dear Crabtree just sat there getting a sunburn, smiling at me as I smiled back with clenched teeth. I did honestly had a good time, I was trying hard not to giggle the whole time.

I mean - we played a song where the lyrics said a wife laid down an ultimatum - either fishing or her. ANd it was called "I'm Sure Goona Miss Her."

YOU try not to giggle - I dare you!

*&^%&%$%@$^$^&*^*&_)(*_)(*

People are starting to leave. I'm trying to ignore the fact that I will be too. Like I tell my friends, this isn't goodbye - it just means we have to be more creative now about how we see each other.

So no mush from me today.

I'm so glad I'm me again. It's nice to Reva. IT inly took me about 19 years, maybe 15... but I am the old Reva.

Yesterday when I went to church, Danielle paused for a bit and mentioned that I was wearing the same dress that I had worn the day I met her... and how different I looked now.

How different I feel...

I just got the urge to clean my room..... I don't know how long this is going to last, so I have to go do it right away.

If you want to chat and find out about all my really cracky doings, (Annie - this means YOU - go get an AOL IM screen name, dang it) and then click here.

SUPERCRACK is quite the cracky one.... heehee

:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel