border

proud to be casual!!

July 25, 2002 at 10:21 p.m.

The moon the last two nights has been unbelieveable. Big, full and orange. Ahhhhhhh, last night Casey said it was an Ansel Adams moon, and today, that's what my mom said too!

Great minds think alike.

And you know what I think????

I HATE RED ARROWS!!!!!!!

Oh, you are surprised? Yes, Reva, the lover of all things red actually despises these interlopers that have come popping up all over my town in the last few years. Taunting me.

Oh, no one actually GOES on those streets, but at 2 in the morning , bleary-eyed and worn, I get stuck and can't turn left because of these stupid red arrows.

So now, you know what I do? I just GO.

There's no one there!! Screw the system, I wanna get HOME, dagnabit.

@#%@#$%$#^%$^&$%&^#%$@^%@$^%#$^%$&^$%&^%#^%$&%$*&$^%&^#&^$%

You know, I only have a few weeks until I head to San Diego for FIDDLE CONFERENCE!!!!!! and then school.

Like, 3.

I have to study for my graduate diagnostics exams in theory and music history and practice for my audition and I haven't touched my violin in so long I don't know if I even remember how to play.

Just to recap on my recurring fears here : I don't know anyone in Arimazona!! My family is a gazzillion miles away! Okay, I know it's the same distance as it was when I moved to Texas but...

well, actually, this is even better but I'm older wiser and have a clue now.

But it's still oh-so-scary.

Okay, enough. I'll be freaking out about this tomorrow too, by-the-by.

@#@%$#$%#&^$&^%#$%#!@#!%#$^%$^%$&^%#$^%@$%$#^%$&

Okay, I've been to the Ukraine. Lilia, don't get offended here. I LOVE you.

But seriously, the USA is pretty freaking awesome in comparison.

And I am tired of my cousin always finding something to complain about. We don't have the same shampoo as you have? So? We have GREAT shampoo here! It's the most amazing magical shampoo in the world!!!!

I'm getting curmugeon-y in my old age. I get irritated when she dresses up to the nines to go out or do anything. Where she's from, you dress up to go anywhere - she just went to the store in a black mini-dress. To do anything she must wear nicer things than I even wear to go to church.

Heck, we went to an art museum unexpectedly this week and she HAD to change out of her sundress (I was wearing my pajamas) into this slinky black number. Even though this was California and everyone was wearing board shorts.

It just takes too much time - she's always primping. We don't do a lot of that here.... I used to a looong time ago, but I was also terrifically insecure and I needed to cover up dang it - quick!

We do dress messily as Americans - I remember in Germany always being shocked at how smart everyone looked, even when they were dressed casually.

But I don't mind being a schlep. At least I bathe pretty regularly. I don't put on airs, I can afford to. I don't have to time or knowledge of how to look good. And that's just not as important as being a good person, being a good violinist, or a productive person.

This being said, however, I am pretty freaking hot. I just don't know how to look like a "painted woman." Well, when Urmi does it on me, I look amazing. Good thing I don't know how to do it on myself - I'd just be so hot I wouldn't know what to do with myself.

SUPERCRACK is comfy and prooooud of it:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel