border

old friend bug careeer?

July 16, 2002 at 11:29 p.m.

I am itching like crazy, all over. I guess 3 hours in the hot tub'll do that to you.

SarahKlammmer is here!! We just sat in that thing for so long because there's a TV installed right next to it with a VCR and we just HAD to watch Sense and Sensibility the whole way through. The poor dear hasn't ever seen Much Ado About Nothing,or Harry Potter either!! I will educate her at all costs.

Sarah hails to my past - my first 2, sort of 3 years in Texas. I had a group of friends, all much older, who were my dear little posse. The girls taught me how to cook (hey, my skills now are an improvement!) and the boys took care of me.

But three years ago, someone infiltrated into our group and messed with me big time. The Roach. By the time he was done with me, I was a wreck and he was secretly engaged to another girl while we were still dating. Since he was perceived to be the bigger mess, all my old friends went with him. I was sick and alone. The posse was broken.

Sarah had left that year to go to Minesoootttaa and missed all the fireworks. She never stopped writing me and e.mailing me. At times it was so hard for me because she reminded me of good times that just couldn't be regained.

But she's also shown me that as years go by, the friends that stick to you are the ones that will last a lifetime, no matter how far the distance. And now I have a happy new life, way too diverse and far flung, but I'm better.

And we're going to Mount Rushmore tomorrrow!

And then the day after I get back, I'm heading to California. Then to Colorado. Then California again. Then Colorado again. Then Arizona. And however the heck long that lasts:)

ah... I am still oh so young... way too young to know better.

$#^%@%$@^%$%$^%#%$@%#^$%*^%$%^#^%#@%$#$%

Sarah came in here a bit ago and found some nasty bug crawling around in my hair. It had pointy things!!

I am so creeped out. I just took a shower and I can STILL feel it.

My hair is just too attractive, that's what it is.

#$@%$!#%#@$#&^$&^#%@&%$#^&%$&^$%$@%^#^$^*%$^%#$^%@$#$#

So my dad is a computer music technology guy, right? And I am an electric violinist/clinician, right? Here's a rather crummy picture taken of me two years ago when I signed on with Zeta (I am such a goober, my arm is right in front of my violin! but I swear - it's waaaay cool looking)

I just did a clinic today at a seminar he's teaching and despite my rakish appearance (due to the tonsilitis that is threating to shorten my sweet liddle life), they were just oohing and ahhhing over the things I could do.

Geez, I didn't think I was that cool, but they sure did.

Anywho, I've recently been accepted to to a major clinic for educators at this biiiig conference in Chicago this December or something.

I've done big conferences in Pittsburg, New York, San Antonio to name a few, but this one is apparently HUGE. It's the biggest one in the nation, and this time - I'm not doing it with my dad. I'm all my myself.

Still following me?

Well, I didn't know it was such a huge deal until dealers and bigwigs started e.mailing me and congratulating me on getting Mid-West. Apparently, people who do this get big connections, and there's been talk of getting me to do concerts all over with orchestras, showcasing the versatility of electric strings with education.

Like, a school orchestra director in Boston wants to raise money to get electric string instruments for his kids, and raise awareness of the different styles a string player can play (ie jazz, rock, funk, celtic, fiddle) and they need to do a big benefit concert.

They fly me to their city to perform with the group and have me be the big star draw, have me do some numbers with the orchestra, tape me, get grant money because of the sucess and other people start hiring me to do the same thing....

this could be big. heck, this could be a career. Until now, I've just been doing this because I could and it's fun. But I could get paid to do this! Paid to have fun!

The possibilities are mind boggling. Do I sound like a mega geek to you? Because I'm not.

I'm friggin cool. Vinyl pants, baby.

SUPERCRACK is heading for the hills!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel