border

weekend update and it's just so funny..

June 24, 2002 at 12:04 a.m.

what a weekend to report....

Saturday all day I went to WaterWorld (big water amusment park dealy) with Tanya(Ukranian cousin) and some international students from the college next door. Quite the crazy time...

I think I broke my foot or something. And I KNOW I got a massive sunburn on my back. My foot didn't start hurting until later when I got home, and now it hurts so bad I can't walk for extended periods of time. I might have to get an x-ray, but I refused to get one today and I won't get one until it hurts for days. I always overreact and go to the doc right when something is wrong and the HMO tells me I need muscle relaxers and rest so unless it starts falling off, I'll walk this one off.

ooo poor me.....

Anywho, then I went to this great barbeque with lots of people from church and played volleyball.

Now, I have a hilarious story to tell you folks, but I'm afraid it might fit in the "you had tho be there" category...

but seriously, it's like the funniest thing ever so please try to visualize with me, okay??? Puleeeze????

so here goes...

Okay, we're playing volleyball in the back yard and my team keeps hitting the ball into the yard behind us, with a tall but exremely unstable old wooden fence in between. We never asked the neighbors for advice, we just kept hopping over to get it. One guy hopped over the fence and broke half a plank of the fence. Another guy was quite good and getting over and forth and such, never harmed the poor fence...

but then... *dum dum dum....*

One of the missionaries was on our team (I dunno about mish rules, but I didn't ask) and he was one BIG guy from Maui. Real tank of a guy - looked like he LOVED his food, yes he did. Sweet guy, but not equipped to go over the fence. Or was he?

Yet again, we knocked the dumb ball over the fence, and before we knew it, this guy was climbing the unstable fence to get the ball. "NOOO!!!!!!!!" we shouted, but it was too late. As he was slowly getting he legs over the top of the fence (he was in a laying down position) we hear the crack and he took pieces from the top of the fence with him as he fell down on the other side...!!!!!!!!

I was rolling on the grass laughing my head off. It took him a good deal of time to get back, and it took a few people and more of the fence too:)

Wonder what they told the neighbors the next day?

did you laugh??? didja??? please don't tell me you had to have been there - that's pure comedy!!!

Andywho, today I got a call from the guy who looks like Russell Crowe (actually, he's called 3 days now) and he wondered if I wanted to come over and hang out with him and the roomies. He said he wanted to see me.

I still don't know why exactly I went over there.

When a boy that looks like Russell Crowe calls you up and makes an effort to chat you up, I guess... heck I don't know. I just did.

It was funny, 3 big ol' LDS returned missionaries and me, with nothing in common with these guys except a good clean bill o' morals and.... heck, that might be it.

It's funny when guys are attracted to you and they're trying REALLY HARD to make interesting conversation. It was fun, but I was sitting inside myeslf, just giggling. I'm so glad I can enjoy a joke with myself:)

What the heck was I doing? Why was I there? I'm too old and tired to flirt. I wasn't even, really. Okay, I did put on lip gloss, but that was IT.

Now before I get a bunch of irate guestbook entries about how 22 is NOT old, heck I feel old. I have a sunburn, I can't walk properly, I recently broke up with a 20-year-old, and I really like getting a decent amount of sleep now. I even gave up an opportunity to go see UHF at some boy's house last night because it was almost 11. It's pathetic.

But the boy that looks like Russell Crowe is 25, so I guess I shouldn't complain. He's probably got BIG problems, at such and advanced age, heh.

No, he probably doesn't have many problems at all - which is why I don't understand why he's taking the time to pay attention to me. Maybe people don't notice I'm neurotic right off the bat.

Do you?

Anywho, I'm going to get to go have dreams about the groovy new British flag flip-flops my British sister-in-law-to-be brought me from England. Even my feet are freaking exotic.

SUPERCRACK is walking on the British flag!!! Is that right???

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel