border

chalk up one more for the reva...

May 29, 2002 at 8:49 p.m.

o my heck...

the funniest place to eat in Denton is Steve's B-B-Q. Steve - this old southern soul-food afficianado himself cooked our food... and outside, there was a junkyead dog and that soul music with those funky bass lines that are usually associated with those ah... questionable films?

Matt and I asked to have our picture taken with Steve - and as I leaned next to him to get a close shot, I um... accidentally brushed next to his arm with my ah... chest? Yeah.. no biggie - but he started yelling "now don' go touchin' me with those things! I ain't dead yet!

And as I was beet red and laughing my head off for the rest of the "photo shoot," he kept yelling to the dog and the entire neighborhood that he was indeed, ain't dead yet.

Gosh, it was funny...

^*(&^^%^@$^$*^^*&*(&%^()*(&^*

Andy the Anaconda says "TAKE ME HOME for $7.99"

So I did.

Marcy took me to lunch today at the ever-marvelous Quizno's... and as I got out of the car, this wind-y colourful inflated pool toy stared at me.. it's like, 8 feet long, I couldn't believe it. I had to have it.

Beacause when I broke up with the Roach, I bought a tutu. Don't know why. It just made me happier. When I broke up with Nathan, I bought tap shoes.

And today, I bought an 8 foot long anaconda. and this means....

So passes Crabtree from the annals of Reva.

(That's a line from a book I loved... I altered it a little.)

I can't believe I even did it... I was an emotional wreck and I couldn't find any peace - and when he asked what he could do to make it better, it came out for some reason. I was shocked at my mouth for saying it, but it wouldn't take it back. He didn't fight it or for me - he just apologized and hung up on me.

When I pass though this haze that you deal with after you break up with someone, I'll be glad that I stood up and stopped things before I started feeling terrible about myself.

Don't get me wrong - Crabtree was the closest I've ever gotten to perfection in a relationship. He was a dear, through and through. But he needed to distance himself as he realized that I was really leaving, and that was the last thing I needed. Boys interpret it as space, girls interpret it as being unimportant and undesirable. So I had to end it. Stinks.

But as I slowly remember that have an amazing new life waiting for me - I feel stronger. I'll be good to go soon.

Funny.. I'm getting my degree in violin performance, but I really should be getting it in break-ups. I'm starting to get good at these. Not funny ha-ha, just funny interesting.

SUPERCRACK is still trying to deflate her anaconda...

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel