border

back from LA

October 25, 2005 at 10:17 a.m.

Whew!! 4 days away from home... back with the family in Southern California, but nothing could have felt better than snuggling in bed last night with my husband.

My family, as usual, is insane. No surprise there, seeing as I am indeed insane along with them. The wedding itself was beautiful - the LA temple was sooo gorgeous and being there, wth my family, was just incredible. Yes, my uncle the groom was his usual self - I figured at least on his wedding day I could get by with out him saying something gross, but hey - it wouldn't be his day without it, right?

I let it slide. Well, I had to - he's 6'5". On that side of the family, I have to let most things slide. They're huge!

Oh, and I totally went to Disneyland with my mom and aunt - rode Space Mountain, it was fantabulous!! I even have pictures and a movie of my mom on the carousel, but unfortunately, I left my camera in my dad's rental car, so as soon as they mail it back, I'm posting pictures, I promise.

But ug, did I ever miss Jared. Well, I survived okay, but coming home to see him was like a big blanket of happy got wrapped all over. The house was cold, so we had to snuggle up and he lent me some of his snuggliest clothes ever and and I got to feel HOME.

I used to be so hard to leave my family. Well, I still cried buckets when I said goodbye to mom, but I always do. But falying across the country to visit my family was good. But coming home to my new family - just as good. I came home to Jared, wearing the hat I knitted - and with a dozen red roses.

I can't be anything but sappy. I'm crazy, I need professional help, I am the worst of human beings most of the time.... but somehow I got lucky. I got the best husband in the whole world. I don't deserve him.

I have to go teach now - have a wonderful day.

SUPERCRACK is back in town:)


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel