border

oh the woes of living whith crazies

November 14, 2003 at 10:31 a.m.

YOURS TRULY SAT IN A COMPUTER LAB YESTERDAY FOR OVER 8 HOURS AND 36 MINUTES!!!!

So if you want any kind of logical conversation or logic of any kind, you might wanna look somewhere else, yea verily.

Oh man... but if you want to know anything about the evolution of Chinese orchestra... well, you'd better ask someone else because it doesn't matter that that's alll I breathed slept and ate this week... I'm still freaking irrational.

Irrational enough to ask a roomate of mine to please come and tell me when something is bothering her instead of ganging up on me with all the other roomates in a note. I know, you mess with pigs, I don't how classy you are, you're going to get dirty. I shouldn't have stooped to her level, dagnabit. She actually told me that at 24, I should be responsible enough to read minds.

Okay, I don't have to be able to read minds, but she didn't feel it was her responsibility to tell me when she wanted to use the phone. I should just know and get off the internet. I can understand this to a point, maybe I was on too long, but at the same time, I got off any time I was asked to, and I do. I didn't know there was a problem until I got an itemized list down to 3 decimal points of what they were willing to pay me back for the phone bill. I don't care about the money... I do care that they never told me this. And they discussed it with each other instead of me, who can obviously do something about it, you know?

I don't expect anything better from them, that's why I'm moving. I shouldn't have said anything, but after 8 and a half hours in a computer lab and then stumbling all over your roomate's boyfriend's clothes which are piled up in living room because he's spending the night again.... you have trouble thinking straight.

The best thing is, I get to go sit next to her in orchestra for 2 hours.

Yep.

BUUUUUuut (you can all stop reading if you need to here.. this is just my "pump Reva up" pep talk here...)

I'm getting out of that house, with the smells and the mean cat and the non-existant backyard with the dirt heap.

I have an amazing future ahead of me in my career, over thirty students to keep me busy right now and my world is bigger than Mesa, Arizona.

I earned a Violin Performance degree from one of the top music schools in the country. I may laugh at it sometimes, but I earned. I didn't flake out, or quit. I kept going in the face of everything that made me want to collapse and I did it.

I got into a great studio and I'm over halfway done with a masters degree at age 24. I'll graduate in May. There is no stopping me, not even my body.

In a week and a half, I'll be in Colorado with some of my closest friends and all my brothers and my parents and sisters-in-law, sitting in out loverly hot tub under the stars, breathing in the amazing air of the mountains, knowing that I have earned the chance to be in such a beautiful place.

I'm pretty sure my brothers will even get out of the hot tub too in a sparkling display of machismo/stupidity and do some snow angels and then jump back in the hot tub.

I know I'm loved. I know I'm worth it. Why? Because I have a relationship with my big brother Upstairs and he guides me and lets me know I'm not alone. Good feeling.

I know that I am more than just these next few hours, these next few days. I'm already floating.

I am Reva.

feels good:)

&*^%&%$^%$%#^%@%$#@%^$#%@%$#%$#%$#$#%^$#^$&^$^&#^#

The roomates are taking a weekend trip, which would be great but I'll be so busy I won't be home either. Which is okay, I still can't stand the smell of that cat house so why would I want to hang out there?

But next week... I'm busy, but I have a few openings. Anyone want to volunteer their company to keep me out of the house?

I have a few more deep and interesting thoughts, but I'll share them later.

SUPERCRACK says moochas smoochas por con KISStador!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel