border

back from the tx

December 23, 2001 at 10:11a.m.

The mighty Reva has done it again!!!

Yep, she has done it - touched down in Golden Colorado. woohoo!!!!!

The car as finally ready at 3ish Friday and I instantly left for Oklahoma City to see MattKey. Spent the night at his parents house, kind of sleeping. When we finally did tuck in, Matt and I just kept talking (he had the futon next to mine, you crazy people.) Oh - lemme explain - Matt is a friend of mine from my freshman year. One of my best and friggin hilarious.

Explaination over.

Had dinner with his folks - I love parents like that - you know, the ones that make you feel like their friend and not an interloper on their family? I'm goona be a mommy like that someday. They made me feel so figgin good.

The Saturday morning I woke up bright and early - Matt's infernal mother actually took pictures - and headed to Colorado - made it in 10 hours!!! So plus the 2 and a half hours it took me to drive to OKC from Denton, I shaved off an hour and a half off of my time. Probably because there was no Dallin telling me to slow down. heehee.

Then as soon as I got home, comapny arrived for a dinner party. Sheez. And theeen Quin treated us all to see Lord of the Rings. Yeah, after driving all day and being up laaate the night before cuz Matt and I missed each other so much, and THEn a 3 hour movie... whew. Barely made it.

Oh, and this morning I had to perform in church at 8:30am. Um, a little tired??? Yeah.

So about the movie... SO VIOLENT!!!!! I am not desensitized to these things - and the violence and the REALLYREALLY sacry parts... I'm surprised I got any sleep at all1 I was sitting next to my very good friend Ryan and when there was this REALLY creepy part where Bilbo looks like a horrific thing for a second - both of us just looked at each other in horror. Sheez, I was not warned! I don't watch scary movies - I hate being scared!

But I digress... I really liked it anyway. I am sooo weird.

And now I am home... so happy to be a home with all my friends and away from everything nuts in Denton Texas. And the really good things about Texas, like Urmi and Mark, are coming up to go skiing with me in a week so I'm good. (although yes, Danielle, I miss you like crazy and the pic from the football game turned out really cute!)

So Christmas has started for me. I'm just going to sink into my family and Annie and MatMunch and the gang and forget about... ech. Boys and things. Lately, they just annoy me. That's so rare for me. I usually want to at least smoooch 'em, but right now I am simply happy to be Reva and far away from trees, so to speak:)

SUPERCRACK IS HOME!!!!!! I HAVE A HOME!!!!!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel