border

in Colorado and ready to get moving...

June 13, 2002 at 8:30 a.m.

so you want to hear my senior recital??

Now you can!

Yes folks, with the amazing click of THIS LINK, you can hear the entire recital of Reva!

It's just that easy!

Might I suggest the encore? Short, but quite tasty... hmmm... just like Urmi! hahaaaaa

*&*&*&*&*&*&*&*&*&**&***&*&*&*&*&*&*****&&&&&&&

Hello, Colorado.

Just thought I'd leave you a little note to say I am here and will be here for the next few months.

Brace yourself:)

Yesterday morning as I drove to Boulder for a class, I had to close the windows and take off my sunglasses because the smoke from the fires were hanging in the sky like a fog and I couldn't see as well. The blue sky came out later, but people have already been evacuated. The man coming to fix our kitchen windows called and said he couldn't make it because he had to pack up his home and evacuate.

Pray for my state. We need some dousage.

%$%$%%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$%$$

So I got here yesterday morning at 1am and already I'm enrolled at a music theory review class everyday in Boulder and I got a job. And I set up a friend with a blind date, all the way in Colorado. I am soooooo prodictive.

First, the class is cool - not only because I need it before I try to place out of deficiency classes at grad school, but it means I get to drive to Boulder every day... 30 minutes of mountains and hills and then the gorgeous CU campus. Ahhhh.... if the violin teachers weren't jerks, I'd be sorry I wasn't coming here next year. But I get to enjoy it now. Although it does make me miss MatMunch terribly...

And yes, I AM employed!! At Casa Bonita, the second largest indoor restaurant in the world. I don't have to take food orders or anything, just drinks and sopapillas. This is going to be such a lark! They hired me because of my Disneyland experience (I worked there after High School). I get to get paid to talk to people!!! Woohoo!! My big brother Rhys had this job a few years ago and made over a hundred bucks a night. And I am decidedly cuter than He is:) The only problem is, the shoes are just utterly icky. Gotta find sexy black tennis shoes...

^%^&&*&**(&*&*^&^^&^&^&&*&*&*(&*&&^^&

So I've movedd back home to a big house with 5 grown adults and 6 cars. I don't get the logic here - only 4 of us can drive.

My cousin Tanya from the Ukraine is here for the year. Quite the adjustment. I think she's homesick. I took her to some of my happiest places in Golden today - oh, my beautiful mountains!! But nothing was quite as good as in the Ukraine. I think it is because she hates her job - graveyard shift. eewwwwww. But it's the only job she can get as a non-citizen with limited English.

I wish I could help her be as happy as me... there's just something so calming about an eternal perspective, even when things are tough. Can't let her get me down...

And ooooo!!!!!!! my future sister-in-law Stephanie is coming to visit from England next week!!!!!! Wheeeeeeeee!!!!!!!!!! The par-tay can begin!!!!!!!!

(*&*&%&^$^$%#&%^%*&^(&)(*&(*&)&_)&&*%&^

I don't miss you Texas.

Okay, I dooooo but I'm not dealing with it.

I sure love you guys.

SUPERCRACK is fine.... and EMPLOYED!!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel