border

movies and movings

July 28, 2002 at 6:08 p.m.

ooooooooooooo I have tummy pain. Alas, Poor Reva.

An' that's alll I have to say about that.

You know, the more I get to know about Annie's crazy life, the more I just respect her like mad even more? She actually worked a graveyard custodial shift job at a FUNERAL HOME.

She is so freaking cool.

Friday night we did slumber party and watched Roman Holiday - Gregory Peck, Audrey Hepburn.... *drools* Gregory Peck is my new boyfriend, oh yes he is.

Saturday we sunbathed and thrift shopped and I have found the most delightful dress - missionary ready. I'm going to start stock-piling these things. I'm goona be the hottest darn sister there ever was:)

After work, I picked up Annie and met Casey and Theresa at the Denver Pavilions for Austin Powers...

You know, I thought that the title "Goldmember" had something to do with credit cards, I SWEAR. I was so surprised!

Aside from all the potty humor, I actually laughed a lot. The movie had just come out Friday so the thetre was packed and everyone was so excited that the whole place would cheer and clap at the really hilarious parts.

Sometimes you prefer to be in a theatre by yourself to really soak in the movie... Like when Urmi and I went to go see Lord of the Rings late on a weekday night and there were only 2 other people in there. It was awesome!

But these events in pop culture - like the Harry Potter premier (woohoo!!!!!!) - are just much tastier when done in a big appreciative crowd, I think.

on an unrelated topic, someone actually found my site via google by typing in "priness poo poo."

o h m y g o o d g o l l y .

#%$^#%^$%%$@^%$^%$*&%^%#^$#^%$&*%*&%^%#^%$&^%*&%^&%#&^%*^&

If all works out, I've been offered (for a 30 buck upgrade) the master suite in the house I'm going to be living in in Mesa Arimazona.

I'll have my own bathroom!!!

I wasn't sure if I should go for it at first, but my parents keep telling me a masters student needs more room and the clincher was Annie telling me she thought I should go for it because with my recent roomate history, I'd be much better off having a nice big place of my own to escape to. Or something like that.

Ech, it's kind of true.. I don't know the people I'll be living with and I'm getting old and curmudgeon-y. I need my TV and computer and things to be able to fit in my room so I can have my own little universe there. I don't even have a CLUE about the girls I'll be living with.

That could be a very bad thing, but it's not because I have my oooown bathroom. Of course I'll have to clean my own bathroom, but when's the last time I did that anyway?

2 years in Arimazona. Then 18 months in who-the-heck-knows-land.

It's going to be 2 hard years. Have a lot of things I need to do so I can take the time off I need later. At least I won't be completely alone - there's a good chance Dallin will be at ASU in a year.

And it's been said I'm very good at making friends:) Heck, I already made one in Mesa and I haven't even been there yet!

Two years of nothing but me time and girl time. Can I handle this???

SUPERCRACK says heck yeah:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel