border

a pleasant wife

December 07, 2005 at 10:26 a.m.

Awwww! You are all so sweet:) Sorry I don't update often enough, but I appreciate all the loves you give me when I do:)

I'm always trying to think of things to say, but the thought that I'd be moving to Brazil possibly someday fills up my brain. Somedays I'm packing my bags, some days I'm freaking out. honestly, nothing new in Reva world:)

But then something happeneded yesterday that I did not expect. Ex-SPEC-t. See, I come home from teaching and go upstairs to kiss my hubby hello, and got the shock of the week - Jared turned around him his chair to greet me with NEW GLASSES.

Okay, he's been sporting his nerd-chic frames since I've known him - and I think he's dang near the most adorable thing ever in the, Let's see if I can find a pic of them...


See? Dark, think frames that scream "I love Weezer!" and I think he's freaking cute. But yesterday, he turned around with frames that look like this:

And um... he looked REALLY sexy. I mean, so sexy that I'm kind of uncomfortable around him. I'm not used to him looking all... well, GQ. And who is the sexy one in this relationship? I should be - that's my hook! he's got the brains. His brains are dang sexy too, but good gravy! Now I'm all confused!! Where do I fit in?

PLUS - you don't surprise a wife with that! He didn't even tell me he was getting new glasses - I almost had a heart attack!

This is good drama to have, by the way. I know this:)

&^$&^%#%$#$@#&$@&^#^#*^%@^%$*^%#^%#*%$^$*$

I found something slightly sexy/spritual in the Bible today. proverbs chapter 5 verses 18 and 19:

Let thy fountain be blessed: and rejoice with the wife of thy youth. Let her be as the loving hind and pleasant roe; let her breasts satisfy thee at all times; and be thou ravished always with her love.

Well, that's lovely:) I know what my breasts are, but what's a loving hind and pleasant roe? I want to be a good wife, maybe I should go pick some of those up?

SUPERCRACK has deeeep things to think about.....

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel