border

Year 24 ....

October 19, 2004 at 10:27 a.m.

I apologize for the shocker at the end, but I've been waiting to do this e.mail just right. Bear with me.

So, a little late, but I'm finally doing it. My yearly checklist of what I've done for the last year of my life. I can't find my 21st birthday (all about year 20) on here because I locked it up and can't remember my password, but it you want you can read all about my 21st year, my 22nd year, and my 23rd year.

Today, I'm going to tell you about year 24.

* I lived with people in Arizona in that nasty little house who were mean and hateful, but moved out at Thanksgiving into the niftiest house with Sarah and Jamie for my last semester and a half...

* I went to CA for Christmas and had my violin stolen.

* Found a new one. Still cry for the old one.

* I played my masters recital, with Annie and my family there, and danced to the largest theatre organ with my brother while eating pizza.

* Dated the biggest jerk to date.

* Presented at a huge national conference and got approached about a job.

* Went to Six Flags with Urmi and Danielle:)

* Flew to Atlanta Georgia from Phoenix Arizona and was given said job.

* Decided to take job.

* Still taught 40 students from ages 2-50 in AZ at 3 different schools how to play violin and piano.

* Passed my comp exams.

* Gave my teaching recital.

* Graduated with my masters in violin performance pedagogy.

* Had my very first gig playing my guitar and singing my own music!!!!!

* Moved home unexpectedly to Colorado.

* Studied for 2 Praxis tests on subjects I had never learned.

* Went to Pueblo CO with Annie, touched a crocodille and looked at UFO things and took said exams.

* PASSED THEM BOTH ON THE FIRST TRY!!!!

* Went to Ann Arbor Michigan to learn how to do this job thing.

* Found my first apartment!!

* Packed up yet again and moved to Duluth, Georgia.

* Started teaching high school orchestra.

* Met Jared. Wooed. Loved. Won.

* Surviving a first year of this mess.

* Joined a celtic band.

Year 25 is going to be very different from these last few years.

You see, I'm getting married.

Soon.


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel