border

meme mem mem

March 05, 2008 at 9:26 p.m.

Click on over to our family blog if you haven't seen the video yumminess that is my genuis child.

That is all.

*&^%*&%$&^%$*&%*&%&^$%&$&^$#%

I wanted to post a blog tonight, but I just shouldn't. I spent the day at a friend's house who is suffering from some really serious post partum depression and it brought back some horrible, horrible memories. After I left her house, I sat in my car and just sobbed.

And if I blogged about the memories that surfaced, I'd end up getting hysterical again, so I'm going to blog some gibberish.


What is your favourite fruit? - Ooooo, berries. I love the red ones, all of them.

What is the last book you read? - Oh this is sad... probably Harry Potter last summer. Solei eats books. It's like living with a freaking rodent.

Do you like any of your school photos? Sure. I took my fair share of retakes, so I ended up with some good ones.

Do you ever blowdry your armpits to get the deodorant to dry quicker? Nope - I do the arm flap!


What was the last film you watched? A bit on Nacho Libre. Nach-OOOOOOOOO!!!

Name five...

... things you can't live without.
5. TV
4. Intrawebs
3. Phones
2. Music
1. Humans

... of the best moments in your life.
5. Graduating grad school
4. Playing the Riverbend Festival with my band
3. Seeing Dallin (brother) after his 2 year mission in Chile
2. First Valentine's Day with Jared (actually, every day... he's good at pulling out the random romantic stops)
1. When Jared told me he loved me for the first time.

... celebrities you can't stand.
5. All the members of Audio Slave
4. Britney Spears
3. Avril Levine
2. anyone on any reality show ever
1. Anna Nicole Smith (hey, just because she's dead doesn't mean she isn't still annoying me)

... items in your purse/backpack/on your desk.
5. Picture of Jared on our honeymoon
4. The mood ring those nice people bought me in New Mexico after they picked me up when I was hitch-hiking to grad school
3. The red glass necklace mom and dad got me in Venice
2. "Mood candles." heh.
1. Birth control patches!

Okay, that cheered me up. I've never actually itched to do a meme, but it was just the ticket.

(funny aside - when I was hysterically crying this afternoon and desperate to stop, I called a friend and asked her to make me laugh so I could calm down since I was supposed to teach a violin lesson in 10 minutes - and she did! Apparently, she has bed bugs!!! Poor girl is being eaten alive, but since she's an aspiring comedian, she made it hilarious for me:)

SUPERCRACK is... phew... happy to have a toddler!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel