border

my phone is dead!

November 13, 2007 at 9:17 p.m.

First off - Jared just read my previous entry with a nice fat ode-to-him (I didn't know he read this thing!) and he wants to know why all the comments were about Solei's eating habits and not about him being awesome. He is mortally offended and he's planning to boycott y'all. I think someone needs his own blog. And a hug.

So, Jane - I'm lazy and I'm not going to look this up. Please explain what a ceviche is?

I suppose it's no worse than ketchup on your ceviche...

And for a craptacular way to start the day...my cell phone is broken and our house phone is MISSING (I'm looking to baby on BOTH counts).

The cell phone issue stems back to her destroying is it a few months ago by cracking the screen repeatedly on our stone fireplace. It's worked since then, but barely. This morning, the entire screen was dead when I woke up. Like some evil cell phone fairy came and finished it off. Jerk.

How does a Reva live without a phone?? I felt like I was missing an arm!! Jared is now mercifully getting the info off my phone and is trying to help me find a new phone. We have a few I can use for the time being, but I need I own again or I will freaking EXPLODE. Any suggestions? I need a phone that:

*Doesn't mind me dropping it all the blasted time.

*Fits in my back pocket without looking like I am smuggling a small child in my pants.

*Is NOT a razr. jerks.

&^%*&%&^%&%&%&^^%$^&^%^%*%*^&^%^%*&

So the "orchestra" I'm playing in is a rhythm section (piano, drums, bass, guitar) and ... me. I am completley exposed, seeing as the only other professional musician is the pianist.

No conductor, and I get to just guess where we are, what the temp will be, when we leave fermatas or vamps, everything. I'm just saying - these people are so dang lucky to have found me. My years of jazz, fiddle and faking it are coming in purty handy. Their previous violinist droped out last week and I'm saving them at the last second. I'm also getting paid decently.

That being said... I'm really used to people falling all over me when I save their butts like this with my mad skills, and they are taking it all in stride. I'll bide my time... I'm sure the parade is scheduled for a later date...;)

(*&#(*&#(&(*&@*@*$&*^#&(@*&(&

In case you missed it this weekend, Jared was testing out a recording program and caught Solei actually talking!!

Click here!!
OR just listen to it here:

SUPERCRACk has no rehearsals tomorrow (she does teach thought).. but that does mean more baby snugging than today. WOOT!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel