border

out??? WOOOO!!

November 08, 2007 at 9:06 p.m.

Holy SNAP whose life is this??? Evidence that I may be living someone elses life:

Last Sunday after church, husband walks up to wife (possibly me), kisses her on the cheek and says "You should find a sitter so we can go out this Friday."

WHAAAA?????

Meanwhile, the weekend plans get tossed around a bit and it looked like the couple had obligations both Friday and Saturday. Then Saturday opened up...

Tonight, husband calls wife/me while on the way to his meeting. "Hi sweetie. Did you ever find a sitter for this weekend? We're free on Saturday you know."

.... wife/me thinks He means it?? Really, he still is thinking about putting our baby in someone else's hands and spending some time with ME, not lounging on our bed and watching Survivorman???? Not that a night in bugs me, but we're starting to make grooves in our mattress!!

Holy cannolli, people!! I have a date on Saturday!!!!

^&^%$^$^%#^%$#^%$#%$#%$#@%$#%$#%^$#

Actually said by a serious news anchor on ATL channel 6 TV today:

"A 7th grade girl lands in detention because of a hug. Details at 11."

Local news = fake news

$^%$&^%$$#^%$#^%$^%$&^%$*&^%*&^%

World's Cutest Baby (aka mine) had a little meltdown at StoryTime at the library today. She ran around for 10 minutes like the owned the place (found every pushpin in the wall and tried to eat them. The other moms were snagging them away from her too, it was like a game of Hungry Hippos!) and then freaked out - I'm guessing overstimulation.

The other moms looked at me like I had 2 heads. And I comforted her like I always try to do, usually hoplessly, by holding her and rocking her. But it WORKED.

She learned how to hug a few weeks ago at her first birthday party and has been wrapping her arms around my neck and holding on ever since - it's the most incredible feeling.

And while those other moms looked at me wondering why my kid was all weepy and what I'd done to her, I was momentarily amazed that just by me holding her close to me calmed her and felt closer to heaven.

It's been a year - and only now does she crave me to give her peace. I might be doing something right:) If you didn't catch the video from yesterday, click back, it's worth it. Dang if she isn't the cutest babe ever. And she loves me!!!

SUPERCRACK is loved!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel