border

Odealicious

October 19, 2007 at 9:05 a.m.

Eeeep! Paula just reminded me that NaBloPoMo is coming!! SO be prepared - an entire month of me posting every flipping day.

You lucky people.

*&^%*&^%$&^%#&^%$^%&^%*&%*&^%

I had a gig Wednesday with Tres de Solei (you can hear us over there, too:) and had a ball. I got an offer to play the national anthem at a hockey game from one of the directors!! I would TOTALLY love to do it. Jared loves hockey, and this is a local team that has fun fun games.

The crowd made us play a whole hour past when we were supposed to go home -and at this point it was just the guitar and me, so I had to play my brains out. Still, it's awesome to be appreciated.

Oh, off the subject of me being awesome, I hate singing harmony with Liz! She's so incredible and my voince is sooo rusty. And I tend to go flat. Grrrr, anyone want to come sing backup for me???

Okay, this part of my entry is boring. Regardless, I may never be a rock star, but it's nice to have my fluffly musician life, regardless:)

*&^%*&^%$&^%#&^%$^%&^%*&%*&^%

Um.... so, I'm torn posting this. Should I post it? Is it too biggetty-head of me?? Jane gave me the coolest birthday present - an entire ODE to me on her blog! I kid you not people, it's good stuff. And yeah, I'm probably biased. And full of myself. But that's why I gots a blog.

Okay, okay, here's what I'll do to abate my guilt over being so me!me!me! Here's the link to the post - Jane so go read it NOW and NOW here is an

Ode to a Jane!

Poor Jane, she's stuck with my maiden name. But she took it, AND my brother, if you can believe it. This is a girl that comes from a family of 10 kids. Or 8 kids and 2 parents... okay, I don't remember - but it IS an even number, and it's a biggun. And then those people are getting married, adding to their brood and the like - and still this girl still mangages to send me a birthday card every single year (I have yet to send her one - I have this fear of post offices and stamps... I'm serious) AND she sends me and everyone else a Christmas present every single year. And not some little trinket - one year I got a whole nail polish making kit and even a lava lamp and these concrete Ikea candle holders (come to think of it, I discovered Ikea in her apartment - it was the first time I'd ever seen a catalog and I almost hyperventilated) and just for the heck of it one time, she sent me a pair of Smittens - walking mittens for friends and lovers, I SO can't wait to try this out with Solei!! She even sent us a care package in Brasil with all the things she'd heard me complain about missing!! When it comes to taking care of her peeps, she totally has it covered.

Okay, offa me, the thing is, this chick has so many people in her life, and yet she still manages to love every single one. Here's the thing that used to get me - this girl knows what she knows, and isn't afraid to say it. She is one strong woman! It used to freak me out, but after a while I just realized there are people in this world who have a healthy sense of self and aren't afraid to be who they are, in the nicest way possible. Weird! So when she'd disagree with me, it turns out she just had a different opinion and wasn't saying "You suck!" I think I grew to think that having your own opinions meant, seeing as my borthers and I could disagree about things without also insisting that the the person did in fact, suck. She lets you know whats what and loves you all the same. She's one heckuva addition to our family and it's great to know exactly what's going on since she's my conduit to reality:)

She teaches me how to be a better friend, how to be a stronger woman and what good stuff I should be watching on TV.

Happy birthday the day before me, old timer!!!

^$^%$&^$&^%$&^#&^$^%$&^$&^$&^$&^%$&^

Y'all should be reading her blog, bytheby.

And I should be tickling my baby.

SUPERCRACK wazzahwazzah!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel