border

sweet, sweet

June 10, 2007 at 8:13 p.m.

This is NOT a depressed oh-woe-is me entry. I'm not crying upset even. Exasperated, perhaps? Anyway, file this one under "there she goes again, someone force feed her the half-full part of the glass!"

(Oh, I don't have pics of the house yet becuase it's a scary messy mess. Will take them as soon as I clear off the dang SD card)

When I was a kid, my mom would always say how when she figured it was her time to go, she'd go hide out on a iceburg. I was always horrified, but she'd say she wasn't afraid to go, and she wanted to just go on her own terms.

I also used to be suicical, but I couldn't imagine why my mom would say something like that and why she would want to die when I wanted her around SO MUCH. Silly lady.

And now... I understand. It wasn't until I became a wife and mother that it occured to me how bleeping hard life can me. I thought being a teenager was tough, heeeeck no. As much as I love Solei and Jared, not a day doesn't go by that I don't long for sweet, sweet death. No more nervous over a baby that chokes on paper (she'll eat paper but she hates watermelon??) and no more of the intense amout of work and disapointment that comes along with a functioning marriage.

I was so lonely in college and dreamed of the day I'd be loved. I wish I could go back and tell her it just gets harder than lonely and there really isn't anything to look forward to all dreamy-like and to brace myself for the rest of my life which is going to be filled with angry babues, children and husbands.

I think there's joy along the way, but it's fleeting. I won't take the coward's way out, but good golly some days I long for just keeling over and dying as much as I do getting to go to sleep at night.

I didn't waste my single years - I did as much school as I could handle, traveled and got to see a lot of the world, went out with friends and planned nights out like they were my lifeline, and danced my brains out.

No more dancing. Travel isn't in the cards as much as it used to be. You don't get invited out much when you get all marrified and babified, and it's even harder when your other half won't try to enjoy it. And every day is just filled with more ways to disapoint people and to be disapointed.

I'm not sad, just frustrated by where my life is headed, and knowing that it's where I'm supposed to go. I wish there was some long term fix to enjoying this mess that is my life.

I'll get things unpacked and I'll find a way to fit in here eventually. But good golly, would it be nice to be playing a harp on a cloud somewhere?

SUPERCRACK dreams.


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel