border

bits and pieces

April 04, 2007 at 9:37 p.m.

Yes, I know I my kid is a mere 5 months old, but you cannot imagine the tingles I got as I walked past the Easter aisle yesterday at Wal-fart.

This unsuspecting babe is going to get a basket and have to pose with it. And wear a bunny ear headband.

Because this parenting thing needs some perks, and apparently this gift thing gives me happy bubbles. I don't want a spoiled kid, but good golly buying gifts for $1 make me too happy. I don't know how I can possibly resist buying her way too much crap because my hunting for cheap stuff it has given me the only happy bubbles I've had in a while (aside from the Annie-ness).

Dang, if retail therapy isn't awesome. Poor husband is going to have a heart attack if he realizes that this is going to become my new hobby...

*&^%*&^$^%$&^#$^%$#^$#&^%$&^%$&^%$&^%$^

On the shopping tack, tonight found Jared and I at a Gap to get some new jeans. He's lost an insane amount of weight (is it possible?? apparently!) and I've put on a squishy belly.

I love that Gap has looong jeans, but apparently they do not have a pair to fit my bod :( They were either too big, or too small. I need a size 7 apparently, but no dice for me.

Any of you *tall lasses* have any good places to get jeans? I was mocked by the sales lady for wanting something that went up to my belly button, but I'm tall and dagnabit, my shirts don't all go long enough, especially now that my belly sticks out more than it used to. Yes, I need a pair of Mom Jeans.

Bah.

&^%*&%^%$&%$#%$#^%#&^%$&^#^#@%$#@%$#

I think it is a fine gift from above that we can't remember our baby years. I'm so grateful that Solei will not remember mornings like this one. We both cried so much that we both got sick.

I hope she remembers how I try to say how much I love her, in between our wailings. Either way, that Guy Upstairs has some good ideas. Merci.

%$#@%$#@%$#@$^%$#^%$#^%$#^%$#^%$#^%$#

I. cannot. wait. to. move. out.

I do know that life shouod not be lived in tomorrow , i.e. "I'll be happy when..." or "Things will be okay when..." You gotta smell the roses, enjoy the journey.

But this living in limbo, no car, no house, gets me antsy to move to the next step.

I NEED to nest.

Oh, and I forgot to mention it, but our house has a contract on it and should close in just over a week. So when that sells, there's some momentum to get help us find the new Casa de Nos.

Cross all your fingers and toes, kiddos. I am SOOO ready for a change.

SUPERCRACK says mmmwha!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel