border

good guys surprise

February 15, 2007 at 2:04 p.m.

Happy day after Valentines y'all!

Okay, first off is the irritating but obigatory recapof my holiday. Feel free to skip if need be, as it is mushy and seriously awesome.

Ddn't think I'd get to do much for the day because it isn't celebrated in Brasil, and who can expect a husband to remember when they aren't subjected to 643 commercials a day for Jared's Galleria of Jewlery telling men that if you don't get her something sparkly this Valentine's Day, you'll probably get get leprosy. And she'll dump you.

In fact, when I brought it up the other day, Jared actually said "Oh yeah - we can go out for pizza or something." Which inwardly pissed me off because Brasilian pizza sucks soooo hardcore and we resort to that every time we are to lazy to go shopping for more food in the house.

So yesterday we piled in the car for our date - with baby too, inredibly romantic, but first we had to stop at the store for more baby food. And then we needed to run over to our friend Betiane's so he could pick something up.... oo, something's up!! I badgered him the whole way there - and it turned out to be none of than

Five Dozen Roses!!

IMG_0355[1]

That's 60 freaking roses people!! He went on his lunch break to the flower capitol of Brasil, which happens to be next to us. Why 60, I asked? Heehee, apparently that was the smallest amount they sold. Hey, this girl ain't complainin'!

But the fun didn't stop there. Betiane swooped in on Solei and Jared told me she'd be taking care of her while he took me out to dinner - my first date with a babysitter for my kid! Woohoo!! And then Super Jared (as he must now be named) and I headed to Bar da Praia - this insanely awesome Carribean-type restaurant I'd been dying to go to where he'd made reservations for the best table in the place. Oooo, yeah!

Seriously awesome suprise. I wish I was't so gullible and didn't fall for these insane switcheroos like I do, but getting surprised like this is just loverly.

End mushy transmission.

$&^$#^%^%#@$#@%$#@%$#!%$#%#^%$^%$^%$

There is constructino going on beind our house, and this morning the power saws were already going before 8am today!!

As I laid in bed groaning, Jared said wisely - "Trust us to live next to the only Brasilians with a work ethic."

So true!! Curses!!

^%$&^%$&^#%$#^%$#^%$#&%$#&^$&^%$&^$&^%$

So I've been thinking lately about starting a website. Tapping into some of my un-tapped talents.

See, I'm cheap. Not as cheap as my husband, but if I can't get something on sale, it just doesn't feel right. I go for the clearance racks first. I literally scour the internet for sales, even if I don't need anything, just because I love the hunt.

I mean today, I was on a hunt for some shirts and found this necklace (see? totally different track) on insane clearance that I knew my mom would go googoo for:


Cute, n'est pas?? And $8 my friends. Oh yes.

So I've been thinking I should harness this insane hobby/habit and start a website. Throw some advertising about and see if I make anything from it. Heck, if I use blogger, I wouldn't even need to put any funds into it. Why not? Jared has the same hobby/habit, so I could get him to give me some tips now and then. heck, a few weeks ago he found a website that was giving away free fondue pots (another obsession o' mine) with any purchase so he got some cheapo $5 thing so I could have yet another fondue pot. He's one o' the good ones.

So this strange thought has been occupying my brain for the last few hours. If this is moronic, feel free to inform me:)

SUPERCRACK or supercheap, it's all good.

>

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel