border

loud babies

January 02, 2007 at 7:53 p.m.

These Brasilians are STILL lighting off fireworks!!!! That's 3 days now, just because of New Years, there hasn't been a soccer game or anything!!

Solei cried so much and so loud today that I'm half deaf. She might be half deaf from all the crying I did in her own ears as I walked her around the house. My only consolation?

I hope it annoyed the neighbors. All of them that were home in the 5 block radius because that's as far I can hear. These people and their CONStantly barking dogs, crowing roosters and phones ringing and doorbells buzzing and that jerk that is honking his horn right now.

Boy I sound negative!! I wouldn't know what I sound like, because I can't hear anything right now. ;)

Poor Solei! I've stopped eating chocolate to help maybe stop her awful gas in her tummy (I hear that's bad in breastmilk?), but so far she is still seriously suffering. I thought breastfed babies were supposed to luck out on the gas front? Gas bubbles HURT and it breaks my heart that she's in so much pain. It also breaks my eardrums, and furthers my belief that it, and everything else that makes her cry is ALL MY FAULT.

Also, I'm pretty sure I led to the destruction of Spederline. I was willing destruction to them and even though neither one has the plague, tanking his crappy album is another acceptable choice. Although I could do with a rogue anvil falling on her SUV, thus dooming her and hopefully P@ris H1lton at the same time, but I must be patient, grasshopper.

&^$^%$#^%$#%$#@^#^%$#^%$#^%$#^%$#^%$

I go between different emotions on where I want to go from here. Jared says he wants to go wherever it makesme happy, I just want him to be happy, but he can't be happy unless I'm happy and I can't be happy unless he's happy, and it's a serious headache.

It's like that phone call you had as a teenager with your crush, and when it came time to hang up the phone, it was a mess of "you hang up!" "no YOU hang up!" "_giggle_ you do it!" "no, YOU hang up!" "On the count of 3 - ready? 1, 2, 3!............. wait you're still there!" "so are you! hang up!" "no, YOU hang up!!" etc.....

Only ours is more like "Where do you wnat to live?" "Wherever YOU want to live." "But I want to live where YOU are happy." "No, wherever YOU are happy!" I'm not finishing this, it's as irritating to talk about as it is to read:)

Atlanta? I mean, we'd need a job tehre and Jared is looking, and I'd LOVE to go back. But if that isn't in the cards for Jared's employment, I have to be happy with it. Chicago? There are some companies there and I did live there when I was a kid - but.... COLD and expensive.

I was considering Nicaragua today. Nice article on why it's a great place to retire. And I'm NOT retired, by the way.

I'm on a sabbatical from real life.

^*$&^$&^$#^%#^%$#^%@^%#%^$^%^%$#^%$#^%

A young guy from church is here, trying to type an e.mail to a girl he likes, and Jared is coaching him on what to say (all in Portuguese, I dunn what it says.

"Hey!" I just suggested. "Put something in there about her heaving bosoms. Girls like that."

I only add this to the entry because Jared actually laughed and he rarely laughs at my attempts at humor. I'm proud of me.

Dang, the Google hits are gonna get weirder.

SUPERCRACK. Yeah, that's right.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel