border

changes

December 14, 2006 at 8:28 p.m.

The news from yesterday was unexpected, but not feared as much as you�d think. So leaving Brasil? 90% sure we are. I�d explain why, but that�s all stuff relating to the company that I probably shouldn�t talk about on my blog.

I will say this though � even if you DO get it in writing, it�s no guarantee. In this country, anyway. The hunt begins, but where? What? Wow�

Am I sad? No, not because of this (I have my own issues, as usual:). Am I scared? No, not so much that either� I know Jared is very employable and last time this happened, it was almost frightening how fast he found opportunities and offers. I believe in him so much its ridiculous, but he�s worth having faith in. And I know that his faith is in the right place, and it gives me peace.

Really, the one thing that gets me is that yet again, I have no idea what direction my life is taking. Where in the world (literally) I�ll end up. Selfishly, I know. It�s not just me anymore, it�s him, needing to provide, it�s Solei needing providing for, and me, with whatever my job description is, in the middle. I know I�m important, but sometimes I can�t see how. Especially when I feel so useless.

Care for Solei? It�s not easy, but a nurse could do that. Support the family financially? Who are we kidding � I have 2 degrees in violin performance. I got them because I have a passion for it, but now that there�s more than me � I have to be realistic. I�m not as helpful in the �keeping the family financially afloat� category as Jared is with an MBA. Where do I fit in this equation?

The one thing I know I�m important with is Jared. He needs me, and that�s saying something, because he�s not the type to need anyone. Most importantly, he needs me to be happy. It is really his reason for almost every crazy thing he does, and I know I�m lucky to have a husband with that particular quirk.

But can I be happy?? I want to so much, but with Solei and my altered body and altered job in life� I can�t figure it out. And the question is � where should we go? Will the same demons follow me? When I left Arizona, my demons stayed there. But I can�t leave things behind now. There�s too much I carry with me now� this is the REAL kind of baggage.

The world is open to us�� and it�s really overwhelming.

This entry is so selfish, compared to the big picture of it all. But I need to resolve these things somewhere so I can breathe a little better and be more help in the long run.

I cried on the phone to my mother this morning � she�s an incredible listener and I just needed to vent it all out. Belle, our house cleaner got worried and sat next to me as I changed Solei�s diaper and tried to smile. I can understand her Portuguese pretty well, and she�s very open with me.

I was so humbled � amazed at her faith and kindness. Why was I sad? Why did I cry? Why don�t I put my worries where God can take them? The day before she�d been at the hospital for treatment, and had seen all the sick babies, and right before us lay a perfect, adorable wriggling Solei. She is a woman with cancer, a husband who insists on living 2 hours away from the family, and so many more issues, yet she sat there and prayed with me so that my tears would go away. I have SO much � so many blessings. It was an amazing thing to witness her love and faith.

I couldn�t explain why I was crying so she�d understand, and then I couldn�t explain that now I was crying happy tears as I realized how much my Heavenly Father loves me, how much He guides me and wants me to have peace.

So back to Atlanta � our house is about to belong to someone else. To California? To Colorado? To anywhere � how many people can say they had the option to consider everywhere? It would be so nice to be in one place for at least a while.

I DO have so much. My life is easy compared to most of the population of the world, I know. But why don�t I get to have roots?

SUPERCRACK says someday�.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel