border

freaking cutest child explotation ever

November 27, 2006 at 8:31 p.m.

So the afore-mentioned rant will have to wait, as I simply cannot rant in the same entry that I post the cutest picture the world has ever seen. Yesterday at our Thanksgiving feast, I couldn�t help but take advantage of the construction paper Elizabeth sent me all the way from Alabama (I�m thankful for you!!) and also take advantage of the fact that babies can�t get embarrassed.

I was just stuck by the beauty of a holiday so many people share, just to be with their families and say thanks. I usually fly home to Colorado to celebrate � the fact that so many people are willing to go to the expense to be with the people they love is moving to me. And then there is the history of the holiday itself. If you look specifically at the events that took place to inspire the day � the Native Americans sharing their knowledge and resources with the Pilgrims � it is a beautiful thing.

So to acknowledge the history, my friend Becky and I made these for our kids. Her son wouldn�t sit long enough for the band to fit the hat on the head to be made, so Jared taped it right it onto his forehead.


I can�t believe you have to have a license to buy a gun but someone like me is allowed to procreate and raise children.

^%$%$#$%#@$#@^%$#^%#$^$#@^%$#@%^$#^%

We had a doctor�s appointment this morning for Solei and apparently her skin is normal. I have no idea how I�m going to handle something actually wrong with her body. She�s growing right, and pretty much perfect in every way. I�m not taking credit for that.

I don�t feel like I can take credit for much. She just grows slower than I can read books and websites on child development, so everything I read and look for or try to stuff into her paws goes unnoticed. Uninterested. I spend all day with this small bundle of ennui. Yes, I�m taking it personally.

Our house-cleaning lady can get her smiling and cooing in seconds, and Jared and I are desperately trying to learn how to baby-talk as well as she does. But it just isn�t the same. Maybe I should learn Portuguese just to make Solei smile more??

I still can�t believe she came out of my body. But now she is, and I keep waiting for a hug. Some sign that she cares I exist, besides feeding her. What do I do until then??

SUPERCRACK needs a hug. Baby sized.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel