border

my day - a history

November 25, 2006 at 10:18 p.m.

*disclaimer - this was very thoughtfully written by Jared while I was busy milking myself (always puts me in a *terrific* mood, so he thought he'd try to help, dear soul) but ahhhh - it was his attempt at trying to write as Reva would. Let's see if you can tell it's him writing and not me, shall we?

**secondary disclaimer - I'm still in a horrible mood, but I do have a pretty awesome husband. Thanks sexy thang.


GAH!!! Everyday it gets harder and harder to remember to write in this thing. Jared and I have been running around all day and I just finally got Solei down for the night.

We had a wonderful morning at the plant store. Jared finally decided that the atrium that is next to my Jacuzzi tub (the one with a waterfall) needed plants. We took a short trip up to Holambra to pick some out. Holambra is a city founded by the Dutch after WWII. It�s supposed to be a tourist attraction, but there isn�t much to see. Jared and I picked out some beautiful plants and this afternoon he potted them and put them out. It�s like having our own little jungle.

Since we missed out on Thanksgiving this year, we are making it up tomorrow with a big dinner with Steve and Rebecca. They are Americans our age that live about an hour away. Jared spent a large portion of the rest of our day preparing an apple pie. Who knew pie was so difficult to make?

Solei has had some skin irritations on her face that started as acne and have gotten worse and worse. They basically cover her whole head now. I worry about her so much but at the same time think that I�m doing something wrong to cause the irritation. It makes me feel like a bad mother to have her like this. Monday we have our next doctor�s appointment, so we are going to ask him about it. ALSO, she hasn�t pooped in 2 DAYS!! I�m really starting to freak out, I mean at some point she�s going to pop. She was a machine before and now nothing. Is there anything you can give to a constipated baby??

Supercrack is Jared�


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel