border

normal??

November 10, 2006 at 8:25 a.m.

Gotta make this a quick one � it�s 9am and I�ve already taken Jared to work, gotten my blood drawn for something with the doctor (don�t remember why), and in 3 hours an American lady is coming over to show me what Brasilian foods are what so maybe I can eat a little, and then after driving her home (half hour drive) and picking up Jared from work, we have to go to a wedding somewhere � we have no idea where � so I can play violin for � oh, and I don�t know who the couple is. It a favor I�m doing for some people, but now I�m all terrified.

Why? Doesn�t the Reva WANT to get out of the house?? As crazy as it is staying home with a baby all day long, it�s soooo much easier than trying to figure out how to feed this kid on the go. I don�t know when she wants food, and since I�m nursing, I�m the food. And I haven�t figured out nursing in public. It's soo easy to jsut tear my shirt off at home and go at it. People here have no qualms with whipping their boob out, but I�d rather be more discreet� more on that topic later, I have a whoooole rant on this �I am food� thing.

Anywho, today is going to test me muchly. If I have to drive a lot, Solei will be zonked as even the mention of the car puts her to sleep instantly. Who knows when she�ll eat, and it�s impossible to wake her up � and if she doesn�t eat, I�ll be in insane kinds o� pain. HALP!!

Had to vent that. We�ll see tomorrow if I survive it all.

This morning I woke at 5 to change her and feed her, but she did that thing where as soon as she�s changed � she poos again. Oh, and once that�s over and you change her again, you realize she�s peed all over herself in the process. So you change her diaper AGAIN, plus her clothes and go nurse her, and 20 minutes later she has ANOTHER explosive poo and continues to do so for another hour, which makes it impossible for her to concentrate on her eating, so all she does is grunt and bite your nipple.

What a looovely start to the day! But that�s not what I was going to say here � man, I have a lot of random things to vent! Anywho, today when I was getting my blood taken (of which I am a total pansy and I have to have 2 nurses � one to take my blood, another to distract me), the nurses were cooing over Solei. Something weird I�ve noticed is that whenever people see my baby, they freak out at how cute she is, ask how old she is and then ask if I had a cesarian or a �normal� birth. Everyone here gets c-sections, and they think it is the grandest thing ever, but why do they always ask that? It�s severely weird.

Anyway, I told them that I�d had a �normal� birth and they freaked out. It seems totally barbaric and painful to them, but I told them it was easy � it really was (well recovery sucked, but so would c-section recovery). Then they couldn�t stop laughing at me because I�d just freaked out at having a tiny bit of blood taken, after giving birth in the most painful way they can think of.

Wacky Brasilians.

And just to cheer your days up, here�s a hilarious clip of every brainy Mormon�s favorite son, the Ken dude from Jeopardy being laughed at by Alex Trebeck.

SUPERCRACK says have a sexy Friday!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel