border

life and stuff good times

September 30, 2003 at 5:16 p.m.

Why is it that so many people find my site searching for the most INSANE things?? I won't even mention them or google will find them and send more sickos here but seriously..... just a word to all you people who find this site seaching for the crazy things you search for -

there is no nudity or crazy flatulence here!!! so go away!!!!

Seriously!!!

&*^%&^%$^%$#%^$@$%#!$#@%^#^$*^%$$#%#@&%^#&^$#%^$#^%

last weekend I had the most awesome experience!!! A friend of mine from class just moved here from New Dehli, India and invited me to a big Indian festival in Phoenix with a friend of her husband's (the hubby had to study, wacky PhD students)

It was such an amazing time! I listed to the most incedible music and danced solid for hours ....

darn, I jsut can't put into words how amazing it was.... so I'll stop gushing and say DUDE IT WAS COOL!!!! I think I might be paranoid, but I think people were looking at me because I wasn't picking up the dancing so well and I was the tallest, only white chick there.... or maybe it was becuase I was just such an amaaaazing dancer, right?;) It made me feel a little closer to Urmi, such a beautiful culture she's shared with me.

It just makes me love this planet, you know?:)

&*^%&^%$%^$#%#@%#@&%#&^$&^$*$%$#&%#^&$^*%$&^$#$&

Huzzah!! MatMunch is in Colorado!!!

In case any of y'all didn't know, MatMunch - one of my dearest friends in the whole wide world - oo - here's a picture I stole from his site!!!

Anywho, dear MatMunch is in the army and has been stationed in Georgia where he juuuust loved it (sarcasm, note) and now he's on leave for a bit before he gets shipped out to Korea in about 2 weeks... *le sob* but before he leaves, he's coming to visit MOI!!!!!!!!!

I'm so excited I could just wet myself!! I'm getting okay in my own skin in Arizona, but if you get down to it and wipe off all the good things I'm getting done, I just hate it and I miss everyone sooooo much.

And get this - when he comes to visit me - HE'S GIVING ME HIS CAR!!!!!!!!!! How's that for a friend, eh? I'm just tickled to get a car that doesn't scare me as much as my lovely but ancient Love Mobile - although his is called the Bug Mobile for another scary reason, but I'm just thrilled. It's such a frekaing blessing, but aside from that, I GET TO SEE MATMUNCH!!!!!!!!!!

MatMunch is about to be gone for a whole year in Korea and I'm scared to death about him, as well as really sad that this is the first year is a gazzillion years that I won't be going swing dancing or skiing with MatMunch over Christmas. It just won't be the same.

Thanks for defending our country, sweetie. I love you - NOW BE SAFE, DAGNABIT!!!!!!!!!!!!

*&%$^%$^#%@%^#@%#^$^%$*^%$*^$^&^#%$#&#^%$^%$

There's so much else to say but I have a huge paper to write. So I'll just go do that then. Before my orchestra concert tonight.

Ooooo, get this - because I couldn't play an audition this year because of my arm, the director put me in the very back of all the violins. I can count 32 people in front of me, and 1 behind.

For you that aren't orchestra literate, it means I am IN THE FREAKING PERCUSSION SECTION.

We have to wear earplugs at the end of the Shastakovich 5th symphony tonight.... I was in tears in the dress rehearsal, seriously. Cymbals crashing ON TOP OF ME and a bass drum next to me.

It's actually so awful it's hilarious. Thank heavens no one can hear me screaming (seriously, I was yelling during the 4th movement and no one ehard me except for the piccillo player!!) :)

SUPERCRACK miiissseeessss life!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel