border

27 in review...

October 16, 2007 at 8:36 p.m.

I know, I know, you've all been waiting for this all day long. It's my birthday, and you all know what that means... my recap list of what I have done all year!

I'm in a good mood right now, I just had a fabulous birthday. My Mandi took me out for girl shopping and she got my MIL to watch Solei all day and even though I mised her so much it made me cry - I found everything I wanted on SALE. Plus this ADORABLE top she got for me. So, I'm pretty positive right now:)

You can check out the previous lists from the last 5 years at these links... my 22nd birthday, my 23rd birthday, my 24th birthday, my 25th birthday, my 26th birthday and my 27th birthday.

And whew... this year... well, I'm glad it's over. But here we go...

* Recovered from childbirth.

* Learned how to care for my baby.

* Struggled with... well, how incredibly hard it was. And depressing, and lonely... we took walks to the park every day :).

* Ate sloppy joes and rootbeer for Thanksgiving dinner in Brasil.

* Had one of my dearest friends come to my house 3 days a week to clean my home and take care of Solei and I (ahhhhh - I miss her!!)

* Traveled over 14 hours on a plane with a 4 month old to the USA for Christmas.

* Celebrated my 3rd wedding anniversary!

* Taught violin to a 12 year old boy who spoke nothing but Portuguese, with my crappy crappy Portuguese. he got good, regardless:)

* Traveled to Lencois Paulista to visit some wonderful people Jared taught on his mission.

* Continued to sight-see my way through the state of Sao Paulo...amused all in our small town with my crappy Portuguese and our adorable baby.

* Moved back to the USA. Jared's new job started the day we got home, so I was left alone, culture shocked, living with his parents.

* Had Annie come visit me in Georgia - best. week. ever.

* Survived the 3hr flight home with a squirmy baby to Colorado to visit my family for the Sibling Family Reunion!

* Our house in GA that had been on the market a year FINALLY sold so we could

* Buy our house!! Oh, how we love the space!!

* Took the best road trip ever with my mom and baby to see Pete get married!! Allowed baby to crawl around in the backseat while I was driving and she's still around... it was naughtly, but ooohhhh so much fun:) LOVE MY MOMMY!!!

* Rejoined the BorderCollies.

* Got through culture shock...

* Started teaching violin again.

* Learned to really love my psycho-yet-freaking-happy baby.

Mostly, I guess, this year I learned how to be a mom on 2 different continents. It has been... surreal. Usually it seems I have more to report, but this year I had one BIG focus. I'm really blessed that I could focus on her... and though it's been so dark and lonely some days, I'm incredibly blessed in little ways every day. 27 was rough, but I'm feeling positive. I mean, DUDE - everthing I wanted was on SALE. How can I not be incredibly happy??

SUPERCRACK is thankful:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel