border

whaddyado with your hands??

November 26, 2002 at 9:20 a.m.

Um.... help! Any vocalists out there??

I'm working my Cirque music to death right now... I really want to not fall on my face and pretend like I'm actually a half-decent violinist. And that part I think I'm going to do fine... I really think I am... that's not what really worries me.

They asked me to sing for them, and wanted to know if I could dance and such... No problem. Well, the singing part anyway, or so I thought...

About the dancing, I have NO idea what they'd want - I studied ballroom and swing and Latin - but all partner dancing. I have no idea useful that could be... yeah, I did ballet when I was in elementary school, but so did all the girls. And then it conflicted with orchestra rehearsal, sooooo.... no Lord of the Dance for me.

But the singing thing I thought would be no problem - I went over to my producer's last night and we stripped the vocal tracks off my song Float so I'd have an accompaniment CD. That should impress 'em... I wrote the song and all the backgrounds are me... nice?

But then Ron told me to stand in front of the mirror and sing my song and o my heck... I can sing, but I feel so naked! I always sing with a guitar in front of me, a violin on my chin or a keyboard under my hands - how the heck do you just stand there and just sing? I don't even know if they'll have a mic for me!

WHAT DO YOU DO WITH YOUR HANDS?? ANd my arms are so freaking long that when I try to move my arms it looks like I trying to take off and start flying. grrrr!!

Any advice would be sooo appreciated. I'm watching VH1 for some ideas right now but Gwen Stephane from No Doubt is using her hands to play with her hat so she's cheating and has a prop. Dagnabit.

Advice? Please?

They also told me they're also casting for another Vegas Cirque show so I have better chances of getting into a show, riiiight? ohpleaseohpleaseohplease...

#$!@%@%#%@$%#^&$#&^@^&%#$*&%$^&#&^$$#@@#%$#%

Tomorrow I get to see Urmi! And Hiro - both of them are joining my family in COlorado for Thanksgiving!! How lucky am I? My universe is so freaking small.

Hiro is the most awesome li'l dancer so Annie's taking us Latin dancing tomorrow night and then hanksgiving and I'm going to see Harry Potter agina and I'm goona love it becuase THIS time I'll makes sure to not be exhausted or eat any Junior Mints and I'll be awake this time. Wiiiide awake:)

Hot tub in the snow... my best friend... snuggles with my mommy.... ignoring a certain Ukranian who now has my stinky room (hahaha!)...

Dang I love Thanksgiving. My favorite hoiday. It would be perfect if I could see Loren, but lately I'm getting really good with this distance thing and it doensn't make me feel bad that he's not here. I'll see him soon enough. Maybe. If not, there's still this ultra-sweet boy out there that's crazy about me. *ahhhhhhh.....* okay, back to work. See! It works!!

SUPERCRACK has a gazzillion things to do... happy almost turkey day! do eat some Turkish food! It's fun - do it!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel