border

paul's visit and <3

January 26, 2002 at 1:59 a.m.

Paul has left. Off to Austin, then LA, Fiji, New Zealand, Australia, Sinagpore, then back to England... yeah, he's my hero. I asked him if it was okay if he was leaving for 80 days - because he's a singer in the London Philharmonic Chorus. Yeah, he said. I'm busy.

My hero:)

It was so marvelous having him here this week. Thursday night he and Pete and Kazoo and I went to do open mic (and Eric showed up too, after almost hitting me with his Beetle on campus) and we all did something.

Mine was understated - I'm writing right now, but my songs are in baby stages. So I sang Romeo and Juliet by Mark Knopfler(sp?) - the Indigo Girls version. Somehow it connects with my emotions on a level, I think, lately.

Paul read a beautiful poem about love and never saying goodbye, and some British humour. Cheeky lad.

Pete sang a somg he wrote for me - so beautiful:) After that day before Thanksgiving, where that lady trashed my playing and aspirations, Pete came over to find me passed out on the couch from crying for hours. His cheesecake was a good remedy, but he also wrote a song for me, bouying me up. The greatest part is the chorus...

Before you go, I want to let you know... that you are one of the best violinists I know.

That's one of the kindest things anyone has ever done for me. I've had songs written about me after I've broken someone's heart, but never a song just for me. He's a great songwriter too, so besides the obvious lyric pick-me-up, the tune soothes my tum-tum.

And Kazoo did his thing - tap and fiddle - plus rainstick, various percussion, singing and heavy breathing. You guys gotta come visit me and check this dude out.

Then to Cool Beans for late night nachos, and Paul and Eric talked me into a 1am dip in Eric's hot tub. Of course, Erik and I braved the friggin cold, while Paul sat next to the tub bundled up in he coat, but the phrase Urmi and Eric and now Paul always say was stuck in my head and I couldn't deny - You can sleep when you're dead.

Huh. Almost slept through class, that's what. It was all worth it. Although I'm blaming the 2am quiche lorraine for my massive heartburn right now.

Tonight has been another adventure. Matt and I went on a quest for perfect dessert, and found it at Bennigans in Death By Chocolate. He gave me bunch of hilarious reasons why I can't ever teach public school... duuude. rrrrr and Urmi's in town and we got to sing our song together that we wrote about love. Dang I miss her:)

OOOO! Quick weird coincidence!!! Eric and Paul just met, but Eric studied in England for a year, and it was the same U Paul attended... and we just discovered that they both lived in the same dorm... in the SAME ROOM.

ooooEEEEoooooooo

(*&&^^%%&*(&(()(^*^%&%$&^*&^

I have some marvelous friends. This has always been true. but I want to share one happy so that maybe everyone out there will share a happy too...

Last week I was feeling under about the boy and school and various things, and out of the blue I got a random e.mail from my best buddy MatMunch, saying simply

*

Reva,

You're Wonderful.

Just thought maybe you needed to be reminded.

Love,

Mat

*

I hadn't told him about any of my troubles, he just thought of me and told me so.

Oh golly, go make someone happy today. For me, but mostly for you. This random loving is just too marvelous to keep under wraps...

SUPERCRACK can see world peace already....

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel