border

omiheckUrmirocks and some other stuff...

October 22, 2001 at 8:13 a.m.

you know what makes a true friend? I mean deeeeeeeep down, the thing that sets a buddy apart from a do-or-die, dyed-in-the-wool, true-blue-through-and-through friend?

This one thing: somewone who will find your ex-boyfriend's apartment and ask this perfect stranger if they can have your Breakfast at Tiffany's and fondue pot back so they can surprise you for your birthday.

URMI DID IT!!!!!!

Kid you not - she and Pete went over to where I had mentioned he lived (twice) and kncocked on the door - Nathan was totally polite and gave 'em to them and they said ciao. Then she came over to my place the next day - Pete had wrapped them in the sunday funnies and everythng. I flipped!!!

Now I can make fondue and watch Breakfast at Tiffany's. I'm no blissfully happy there's just nothing else I need in life.

THREE CHEERS FOR URMI!!!!!! hip hip - HOO-YA!!!!!!! hip hip - AAAARRRRRRGGGG!!! hip hip - WHEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!

He'd been meaning to get them back to me, but it wasn't going to be soon because he's an ex-boyfriend and I hide from boyfriends. No matter how decent. I just see them and think "I used to KISS you." and then I wig out.

I don't see me growing up about that anytime soon, either. No rush.

On another note, I brushed off a guy yesterday that has been trying to be "friends." Sheesh. Seriously, he's just to cheap to ask me out - I kid you not, that's his reason. And also, as Annie so brilliantly pointed out, "men have no place playing hard to get." If you want toe Reva, you roll up your shirt sleeves and you get cracking.

Danielle suggested I make a list of rules for dating me. I think this would be a worth-while adventure. Any suggestions?

I spent hours on the phone with my mommy yasterday. I love being a daughter of the Kuzmiches. I'm extra-special there. I don't know how they can believe in me so much, but they do. And they even know how crummy a violinist I can be, too. I've been freaking about my plans for after I graduate this year - there's so many things up in the air, and it worries me thet I won't know where I'll be in a year. I don't think I've had an experience just like this before. It's disconcerting.

And very un-abstract-random. That's rather odd, seeing as I'm off the charts in that department. Ho-hum, mummy gave me some good advice. And money. Golly I love mommy.

SUPERCRACK is toasty..... don't wanna wake up!!!!!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel