border

tension....

May 26, 2002 at 4:55 p.m.

i am writing to assure the world (and myself) that I am still sane and alive.

For how long, I do not know....

This week I must move from my apartment to SOMEONE'S place (still don't know) and have 2 violin lessons, teach a few of them myself, and NEXT week I have 3 violin lessons a RECITAL and I move to Colorado for the summer, and away from Texas for forever. I'm guessing, anyway.

And deal with saying goodbye to my friends, loved ones, and one very special boy.

I don't want to spew forth my emotions about this because it's just too scary. Too sad. Too scary. Too much.

help.

if I just get to work, practice and get this massive amount of packing done, the pain will just have to take back seat for a little while. And I'm okay with that.

Yesterday I danced in Bruce Hall for the very last time... at my friend Greg's wedding. I saw him married right there in the courtyard outside of the dorm where I spent hours and days hiding, eating, making music and being. Then I played the Thong Song on my violin as he ran down the aisle with his new bride. His idea, of course.

A beautiful way to say goodbye and see things change right in front of me...

Okay, that's the most introspective I'm getting for a while. I can't handle anything else right now.

I love you all. Forgive my sporadic tendencies. June 10th I'll be back in Colorado, with this chapter at a ... close? I don't know what to call it. But until then, I will be a basket case.

SUPERCRACK is Reva.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel