border

good times against my will

January 27, 2002 at 9:54 p.m.

so how do you feel about the layout? Does the background annoy you? it's a work in progress - lemme know, m'kay?

)(*(*&^(*%^#%%@$$&^*%&^(*&^

It's odd. No matter how hard I try to be miserable, there's no way the guy upstairs lets me.

I think my life is supposed to stink because of the negative things around me, but it never turns out bad anymore.

You'll never believe what happened tonight...

Danielle and I were asked to play for a baptism - flute and violin. Of course we said yes. We play well together and it's such a good feeling to be able to share our gifts at wonderful happenings such as these.

And yet....

We get there, I warmed up and I'm sitting there as calm as can be - when out of the corner of my eye I spot - THE ROACH. Yeah - the guy who cheated on my, lied to me and was basically the worst person I've ever known. WHAT WAS HE DOING THERE?? HE LIVES IN CALIFORNIA.

I never thought I'd have to see him again. And there he was, with his wife and baby. I started shaking so much I could hardly hold my pen, let alone a bow. I do a good deed and this is how I'm blessed? Huh?huh??

Danielle held my hand and we played beautifully. And then we left, right in the middle of the talks. Had to get out. I slighly freaked in the parking lot for a second - mostly out of shock that I was doing so well. Danielle put her arms around me and I found my way to the car. As I turned around to pull out of my parking spot, I saw him in the doorway.

The pig had followed me.

This was the recipe for a horrible night, right? But no, as I'm layng on the couch listeneing to Pete pay beautiful music on his guitar after feeding us a surprise meal, I couldn't believe how happy I was. now that I don't need anyone(except for my parents), I swimming in marvelous people. I don't get it.

and last night after a horrible disapointing scene with the boy, I was planning on watching a movie and crying in ice cream all night... but instead, I had a surprise visit from Joann and Pete... where I fell asleep during a movie and told Joann in my stupor that she shouldn't forget to tell her parents she's NOT GAY (she's not, bytheby).

Who says these things? Moi, that's who.

SUPERCRACK is a superblessedfreak:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel