border

guess who's coming to Arimazona??

October 09, 2002 at 5:42 p.m.

surprise...?

Loren is driving to Arimazona as I write this....

YIPPE!!!!

I knew something was brewing and he was going to make a li'l trip for a weekend out to see me soon... but he wouldn't tell me when. That doesn't work for me! I'm terribly busy, I want to know when he's here!!

So I fished it out of him last night. I didn't realize it would be tomorrow!!!

And now I just realized since I have no life, I already promised my friend to cover her violin students tomorrow... dang it!!

He's getting in tomorow while I'm in class but then I have to teach from 3pm to 7:30pm... I want to see my sweetheart!

I don't know how I'm going to stomach those kids tomorrow....

Maybe the thought that I'll be able to hold my sweetheart in less than 24 hours will help...

yup:)

!#@%#$#^&#$&^#%^$&$*&^%&^$%&%&^%&%$*&^%%*%*%(%&^$(&*%

Um... school is hard. I really don't have anything else to say... I have Loren on the brain.

Maybe that's a problem... I do know I have to clean up my place now. Dagnabit.. it's a mess. I get that from my dad's side.

Hey, I have something to say.. I'm surprised at the backlash I'm getting about getting a masters.

There's no way I'll change my mind in the least bit because I'm very happy about my decision and my life... and the fact that I'm planning on serving a mission when I'm done and won't be back until I'm almost 26 doesn't phase me that much.

But for the nay sayers and the yound gals out there, this is my response:

I'm getting a masters and serving a mission not to put off marriage and not I am belittling motherhood by not jumping into it right away.

I am taking my time to travel and get an education for a lot of reasons...

I don't want to wake up one morning and realize I hadn't utilized the only time I have for myself by getting to really know myself - that all I did was look for a maaaaan.

I know that statistically the divorce rate is not contingent on the man's age, but the woman's age, and the younger the woman is, the higher the couple's chances to fail are. The optimal factor for a marriage to succeed is if the woman is 27. I'm not making this data up!!! (thanks Uncle Hugh!)

Aaaaaaand finally, I'm getting a master's degree because I want to be the best wife and mother I can be someday. I'm not ready for it now, but I'm going to bring as much as I can to the relationship so I can be an equal partner and the best teacher I can be. Heck, I've been teaching for 6 years already, that's got to help...

My mother changed her major to music education so that she could use her degree to help her children.

I'm getting a career that is all about helping and cheering people up. This is for me so I can be for for other people. My family in particular.

So for all you fuddy duddies who are telling me women have no place doing what I'm doing, I'm sorry your minds are so tiny. My horizon is GIGANTOR!!!

so endeth my vent.

Thanks to all of you for the wonderful thoughts on what you find love to be... I'm still trying to figure it out. I don't know if I'l ever figure it out.

All I know is, he last time I saw Loren, we were seperated and I was in need of a friend, and he was there for me.

Four months later, he never really left my side.

And tommorw I'll be able to feel his arms around me and hear his laugh in my ear and it won't be though the phone...

I don't know what I'm feeling right now, but I know I don't want it to go away...

SUPERCRACK is too mushy? yes??

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel