border

plans

February 08, 2006 at 8:19 a.m.

And it came to me then - that every plan is a tiny prayer to Father Time..


Kudos to anyone who recognizes that line - it's from a Death Cab For Cutie song from my new favoritest album, Plans. I've honestly, no exaggerating here, listened to it about 30 times. The radio isn't so hot in my car, but the CD player is! I sugest everyone pick it up because it's super fabulous.

And it's a great thought...that every plan is a tiny prayer to Father Time. Gosh I love that! I've been praying a lot lately, it seems. Plans that I won't reveal yet - but holy crap they are insane. You won't even guess. I just don't want to get bored in this life, and it looks like I won't be for a while....

But enough of all the cryptic messages! On to the Colorado fun!

Yes, Jared survived snowboarding. He did fall a lot, but he didn't hurt himself much. The thing that did hurt was pushing himself up off the ground when he fell. He swears he'll never do it again, and honstly, it saddens me a little to have married a non-skier/snowboarder, but I'll come to terms with it. I'll ski with my parents, and when Jared and I have little kiddos, I'm so putting them in skis and pushing them down the mountian. Those little munchkins I saw on the slopes tugged at my maternal instincts. Ak! Like that didn't freak me out:)

The condo was gorgeous up on the slopes! Jared and I enjoyed a short little vacation up there -and are now definately putting a jacuzzi and dual showerheads in the bathroom in our next house. Getting clean was such a blast;)

I got to see Annie and her new husband, as adorable as ever. Dang - just thinking of them makes me desperate for middle eastern food. How dare she introduce me to the Jerusalem Cafe after I move away??? Noooooooo!

My nephew is HUGE. Quinn and Megan are big anyway - both over 6 feel tall, and this 2 month old is as large as a toddler! He liked Jared a lot more than me, but the wee ones do scare me.

Big things with the band - we've finished our CD and our CD release party is coming up in March!! I'm so excited! I like the music we made and I can't believe I'm on a real honest-to-goodness CD! And the party is at the Redlight in Atlanta... dagnabit I'm seriously pumped.

Hrm... what else is going on? I can't wait until February is over. I am sooo over this month. Although Valenine's Day is coming up, that's gonna be awesome! Jared's already worried that I ahve some expectations that won't be met - like he's going to have to rent a candy covered Broadway singing mokey or something. I'm not that bad! Honestly, last year was the awesomest Valentine's I had ever had. And all we did was go out to dinner and snuggle in for a movie(and some other such delights). But I was with my husband and we were just being happy together.

Uh oh... just typing this I jsut realized that maybe I've got to get off my duff and think of something I can do for him. Arg... and TV is not going to help. They think he wants jewlery or a shaver.

I need another nap. Wake me up when it's March?

SUPERCRACK needs a time machine!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel