border

some news

July 13, 2006 at 11:19 p.m.

So, 2 in one day, shooocking. But I did say I'd write when there was something to write about.

Jared and HR talked to the lawyers today, and they said it's at least 2 more weeks. I know it will happen eventually - he'll come home, we'll move, I'll be in Brazil and find house and a hospital and doctor and things should be okay. Someday.

So Jared told me we had some options... he could fly me to BRazil for a week. That's fun, but I'd be useless, and I'm kind of scared to leave, I feel like I should be organizing better, packing better... SOMEthing better. And Even though it's been over a month and I REALLY miss my husbnad, I don't speak Portuguese and I'd have no oportunity to do anything all day, just wasted time.

So the other option is to send someone here to see me. I was much better when Nicole was visiting me last week. But now, I'm finding it easier and easier to be a basket case when I spend all this time alone.

You wouldn't believe what I did today. I went to Walmart and checked out the baby section. you know how when people have a baby girl, they tape a bow on their head? Well, I suddenly wondered if they sold those little bows and the tape they stick it on with. If it goes on their scalp, doesn't it make sense that it's a special tape?

So while I was looking for that - which I didn't find - I found myself looking at tiny tiny shoes. And it occured to me that I don't have any. And I didn't know if I should - when do babies need shoes? I totally wigged out and asked this lady next to me (who had a newborn baby girl) if babies wore shoes and started crying when she told me I didn't need to buy some now, just a few months after the baby is born, and it occured to me that I CAN'T buy them in a few months because I can't speak Portuguese and even if they HAD baby shoes in Brazil (probably they do, but I'm being irrational right now) I wouldn't be able to buy any because I am a useless American!!!

That poor lady. She was sweet, but I cried for a while after that.

Oh, and the doctor today TOTALLY convinced me to have a c-section. I don't think she was supposed to do that... but she was really specific about some things I probably didn't need to know...

Jared didn't know any of this, he just found out about how much longer we have, and asked me if I had any friends that were free to fly in to spend time with me. Annie is. I have just over a week until she comes into town. I think I can make it until then. She's got an incredible way of calming me down and getting down to business. I'm REALLY looking forward to her calming me down.

Jared booked her a ticket right then and there. Although this probably bought him some time between my next calling-him-and-crying-about-how-freaked-out-I-am-about-the-latest-irrational-fear-I-have-about-the-baby-or-this-empty-house session, it was smart. As scared and lonely as I am, I know that I have a husband who loves me so much that he wants me to be happy, no matter what. He knows how sometimes, I need a girlfriend. He's really good about knowing when to step aside and letting me have some girl time. Flying her in is probably the sweetest, most generous thing I think he's ever done for me. I'm really kind of overwhelmed by it.

Wow. I really love my husband.

^&$^%$$%#$%@^%$#&^$^%$*^$$#^%$#^#@^%$#%

So get this - I went to the movies tonight with a lady who is twice my age, and when we went up to the ticket booth, she suggested she buy the tickets and I buy the popcorn. Okay, says I.

So my friend goes up to the booth and says "Two adults please" and the high school crackhead behind the counter looks at me and says "She's a student, right?"

I couldn't stop laughing, but my friend calmly said "Yes, I'll take that." The cashier looked confused at my laughter.

I'm almost 7 months pregnant!! And I looked terrible, I'd cried about half the day and I feet like a total cow. And I look like a student????

Priceless. I feel pretty good about myself right now. (if I could tip the movie chick, I totally would have)

SUPERCRACK ain't as dead as she thought!


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel