border

nuttin interesting

July 05, 2005 at 12:56 a.m.

ARG!!!!!! I wanted to open with something witty, something interesting and then that dang Jessica Simpson comes on the tube with her latest video crap where she parades mostly nekid and tries to distract us from the fact that she cannot sing OR dance or spell or fold towels and whatnot.

(I swear this rant is almost all done)

And why the heck did she decide that as soon as she got married - all that fanfare about her being a virgin and such - that it was okay to becom a whore and be sexual and nekid in all her videos, I mean, she's pretending to be all pure, and then because she can now have *relations* because she's married, she can act all dirty like sex wasn't the sacred thing that she pretended and all she wanted to do was act like all the other non-talent hacks that use sex to sell their music since they HAVE NO VOCAL SKILLS, like herself. Musician? I think not!

(okay, this is really getting irritating - one more annoying point and I promise I'm done)

AND - she's selling a line of cosmetics and lotions to a demographic of preteens for lotions you can LICK OFF and TASTE - and who is gonna be licking it off???? Right, like she's that example she swore she was. 13 year old girls are getting licked by 13 year old boys because Jessica Simpson said it was okay.

(okay, now we will resume our regular programing where I complain about things other than Jessica Simpson:)

4 days - holiday weekend and Jared took off an extra day - fantabulous weekend. Friday, we went to Ikea and I almost wet myself I was so excited.

Of course with it opening just last week, the traffic was beyond horrid, but so worth it. Atlanta is freaking out about the new Ikea, but for us Ikea veterans, we just lean back and say "oh you puny mortals - the magic was here the whole time! It was INSIDE of you! Or the catalog, whatever."

Everywhere went Jared had another idea of how he could just make that himself. I'm starting to see how this home rennovation will go on - him doing stuff with hammers and saws and such and me holding the nails.

Hmmm, here's a question - we want to make the house cool, but we need to be sure that it sill sell when we're done so we can't be too crazy - and we kind of want stainless steel counters in the kitchen. It looks cool, one of the Ikea kitchens has is and we both are all hungry to do it, but do you think that's re-sellable?

Darn south - people here are so normal and like such kitchy things.

*&^%^%$^%$#%$#%$@%#^%$^%$$*$*&^%*&%$^%$$^%$^

Friday night Jared did his ever popular don't-tell-wife-what-we're-doing-for-date-night and took me to see Kicking and Screaming. Heehee - my favorite part was where Will Farrell is taunting the kids on the other soccer team and says-

"I can eat a whole box of cookies for dinner can you?!?!"

It's so true. Except he has Lucky Charms and I just had cookies for breakfast.

Oh - check this out! I washed the remote yesterday. I found it in the washer after I washed the sheets. Seriouly!

So anywho, had a lovely July 4th. Sunday night we had dinner with Jared's fam, his sister and BIL is visiting, and Jared was a dear and bought me bunches of fireworks. He lit them off, I couldn't hold the fire steady, I just enjoyed them.

Monday we went to visit his Grandpa in the rehab facility he's in. He needs to get stronger, he's 93 and had a fall a few weeks ago. He's the ladies man - so amusing. We were commening with the nurse about how amazing it is that at his age, he's sill quite sharp - and then right at that moment, he spat his dentures ino his ice tea.

Priceless. Grandpa is so funny:)

*&^%&%$^#$%$@$#@%#%#^%$#^#@@^%$^%$#^%#&^$^%$&^#

I was practicing violin yesterday and finally figured out a piece I've been working on for a month. It was quite a nice feeling.

I just ran/walked 2 and a half miles. Is that healthy? I think it's supposed to be but I don't think it is...

Now I KNOW what I just ate wasn't healthy. I got the idea last night, I was all in the mood for a baked potato with all the fixin's but alas, no baked potato was to be had. So I made do with the next besting - tater tots, with sour cream cheese, the works.

Something tells me I just made those 2 and a half miles moot.

Okay, got to get ready to head to teach zee violin. And one violist. It's a crazy life - I'm starting to feel little pangs when I realize that school is starting in a month, and I won't be teaching there.

Don't get me wrong - I am THRILLED to not be a part of the adminisrtative rat race. I'll let you know about the pangs as soon as I figure 'em out.

SUPERCRACK oot and aboot.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel