border

packed... ready to go...

August 22, 2006 at 8:01 a.m.

hmmm.. the internet is working for a change... better make an entry while I can!

Jared just booked us tickets for Thursday night to Sao Paulo. We're really going...! We packed up and moved most of our house to Jared's parent's house this weekend. I gotta say, NO ONE lucked out on the in-laws thing more than I did. They have been simply incredible. We're living with them right now, which is easy to do since I spent the night here plenty of times while Jared was gone.

We're going back over to our house today to finish the moving and Jared's going to mow the lawn one last time. The house hasn't sold yet, so we're just leaving it in the hands of his parents and the realtor and hoping for the best. It has been seriously hard to pack it up though and I sense more waterworks today as we leave it.

I can't beleive I bought a house - in uuuugly condition - and got it to look so dang purty. Well, Jared did mostly, but I helped. Moral support on all those thousands of trips to Home Depot:) I was so against buying it - and then one day we came home from a trip and I finally felt so good about having our own space to come home to. It's a perfect first home for a family - 4 floors with lots of rooms and space. We snuggled in together when we wanted to, or had our own places to hide if we wanted to. I love Jared so much and I'm so happy to have him back with me, but leaving this home behind breaks my heart just a little.

Of course, what if it doesn't sell? We could be back in Altanta in a year.. I'm a hopeful soul. I wouldn't mind having the home to move back into...

Happy thoughts, anyway. I have no idea where we'll end up and I've given up trying to guess. It's better for me to have absolutely no expectations. Nope, none whatsoever.

*&^%*&%^%$^%#^%$#$#@$#@$%!$@$%#^%$&^$

So I woke up this morning and had to go to the bathroom sooo much that my ever creeping-out belly button was allllmost flat. I am always amazed at how it is pushing towards the surface in tiny increments, but that was crazy. Of course now that I've gone to the bathroom it has poked back into my tummy a bit, but it's still kinda exciting.

Sunday morning I told Jared that I hadn't gotten to the point that I was so uncomfortable that I'd want to actually give birth. People always tell you that, you know? "Oh, by the end of it you'll be so big and uncomfortable that you'll just be begging to go into labor!"

I ALmost felt that uncomfortable for the rest of the day. Better be careful to what I say... I'm just not used to being this big and weighing this much. It's not too comfy and I'm so tired I feel like my feet are in concrete boots wheever the option of getting up and moving about is brought up. Gaahhh I'm so lazy right now! Of course everyone says "You're pregnant - just enjoy it!" Yes, but I'm also about to move to another continent and I'm trying to move out of my home - being lazy doesn't really fit in there does it?

ooo, I'm 34 weeks along. That's another 6 weeks and I'm due-ish. I read a stat yesterday that said 5% of women actually give birth on their due date, and most first-timers are late, so they automatically add an extra week to her due date. Well, I'm due on the 3rd of October and being late is just fiiine and dandy with me, I need as much time as possible to get a doctor, a house, a temporary nursery set up somehow, and most of all, mentally ready to pop this girl out.

So maybe she'll be here closer to the 10th? My birthday is the 16th and I REALLY hope she doesn't come then. That's too long to wait, and I want us to have our own birthdays. Us princesses gotta have our own days:)

That's about all I have right now. I'm going to go hug my husband. I have no idea where this adventure will end up, but as long as we're facing it together, I'm going to be fine.

SUPERCRACK is sure of that.

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel