border

PSYCHO people, and not just my mom this time!

October 17, 2003 at 5:59 p.m.

GOOD GRAVY!!!!

That's all I can say about the craziness that has been going on today.

Have you ever said "good gravy" and meant it?? Seriously! Today is a good gravy day. Poor Urmi just called and got an earful of "good gravy" so she had to hang up on me. It was driving her batty, yarrr.

BUT GOOD GRAVY! ! ! !

I have been mum on the subject. I've been good. I've tried to be nice and keep my peace. I've been SPECTACULAR about it.

But good gravy! I have to say something!! I have to let the world know that my roomates are bi-polar!!!

Okay, apologies to all of you out there who really ARE bi-polar, I think you're great, I really do. You make it look good. I have an evil ex-boyfriend who was bi-polar, I understand you.

But I do not understand my roomates. One day, they won't look me in the face. Well, most days they won't look me in the face. It's because they talk about me behind my back. It's hard to look at someone that you are dissin' in private, word? And then some days they are all sweetness.

And yesterday, I'm sorry, but I was thinking maybe a card, maybe some brownies, I don't know. I mean, I live 14 hours from home and I have very few friends in my own zip code, you'd think a roomate would make a gesture on a birthday of another fellow roomie? Noooooo. They wouldn't even go to dinner with me. I finally begged another violinist to come with me to this groovy pizza place that also has an organ. Random, but cool!

I even made brownies for them, but nary a thankee from any of them.

I know this sounds all girly and retarrrded, but I won't even bring up the nastiness I live with every day. And then some days they speak to me like nothing is wrong.

Seiously, this has never happened to me before. The people who live here are psycho. It must be the water!! Because the water here tastes TERRIBLE!!!

I BLAME THE ENTIRE STATE OF ARIZONA FOR MY STINKY BIRTHDAY!!!!

I would never think in a million years that I would live in a place like this, I just found the degree I wanted and a fantastic teacher and I have to put up with BI-POLAR ROOMATES!!!!

I WAS HERE FIRST!!! WHY IS MY HOUSE SUDDENLY INHABITED BY PSYCHO PEOPLE?!?!?!?! (me excluded, of course - I am merely crazy)

I have to get this degree so I can get out of here ASAP before they drive me completely insane!!!!!

Hmmm... this brings up a thought I don't know if I've shared yet -

As we all know, moving to Arizona has been one of the hardest things I've ever done. I mean, a masters is no easy business, but moving to a place where the majority of people I meet turn out to be judgemental and/or untrustworthy and also DEADLY DULL has been hard on out fair heroine.

Ever since I've moved here, people have been trying to find ways to bring me down. 5 "friends" in the last year alone turned crazy and then turned on me.

I swear it's the water, people. Arimazona is eeeevil

Anywho, I've been so worried that I was changing. Losing some of my light and my sparkle... whatever it is that makes me feel like Reva. Because I never got the chance to share with anyone, I wondered if it was gone somehow.

But spending last weekned with one for my dearest friends, MatMunch, I felt like Reva again. All I needed was a friend. Someone who I knew I could trust and someone who loved me.

So I'm still Reva. Woohoo!!!

*&^%&^%%&$&^%#$^&#^@#^$#^%$%$*&$&^%$*&$*&^$

I have a new car! MatMunch's '90 Honda Civic which is a slight step up from the Love Mobile;) - but the new car is called the Bug Mobile. The problem is...

I still don't know how to drive a stick!!! And I'm scared to death about it. I think Zane is going to teach me how. Everyone SAYS they'll teach you how, but then they never do it.

I have such a nice car! I'm going to go look at it for a while. Because that's all I can do with it!!!!!!!!

whoever invented standards? AUTOMATIC, people! It's just plain civilized!!!

*&^%*&^%^$^&%#^#$^#$#%@%#^%$&%$*&%$*&%$*&

Can I just say I LOVE the internet?? Because I found Abe one day, looking for fellow musicians and he turned out to be one of the nicest ones there is!

He's doing it in NYC, a coooool person I want to be when I grow up.

And guess what he just did?? He sent me a birthday present!!!

YAY!!! I lvoe the internet!! And Abe too!!!

*&^%*&^%^$^&%#^#$^#$#%@%#^%$&%$*&%$*&%$*&

Urmi just lovingly REAMED me about my approach to men. About how I run away like a crazy chicken with my head cut off.

She had an interesing point - yes, granted not one of them to date has been one that I should have stayed with....

but still, said wise Urmi, you could have found that out without running away.

*let that soak in because golly I think it's deep*

*although my sainted mother is personally glad that I ran because my taste in men frightens her*

My question is - how? To which Urmi said you gotta know what you want. Because she sure as heck does.

The thing is, I want so much. I want to make music, I want to teach, I want to travel, I want to keep learning and expanding all the things I do and become even more, every day. Maybe I'll be a rock star. Maybe I'll be a successful professor somewhere. Maybe I'll join an artist commune and paint Van Gogh replicas with my toes.

And I'm scared to death of being told by someone that my days of exploring are over because they want me to fit some mold of what they want out of a woman.

To which you would say, well of course you wouldn't want to be with that person, Reva! And I agree. I've been in too many relationships where they wanted just that. My experiences and my talents didn't even rate as important on their blip-screens.

And this scared me so much I ran far far away. Which was okay, because in most cases they weren't treating me well at all anyway.

So how do you not run away? And how do you know they're not going to try and stick you in a box?

Heck, I don't have the answer. That's for YOU to figure out and then call me and let me know. I did the hard part. I typed with tendonitis, oh yeah.

&*^*&^$^$^$&^%$#%$@%#$!^%@%$#&^%#$&^$&^$&^$

Oh, and can I just mention that yesterday I made a lewd comment to my mother (but dagnabit it was FUNNY!) and she retaliated by trying to find me a husband on some eharmony.com!!!!!!

She decided that she's sick of being my mom so therefore I need a man to put up with my c-r-a-p.

WHY IS MY MOTHER CRAZY?!?!?!?!?!

SUPERCRACK says that is all, try the veal, I'll be here till Sunday!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel