border

blahblah date

December 12, 2001 at 12:42 a.m.

Just got back from Karaoke... where I discovered that oh yes, I am still quite sick.

Tried to sing All Star by Smashmouth but I apparently still don't have a voice.... so I bopped around looking cute and people still cheered. It's good to be cute, sometimes:)

@!*&@#&()$@)*$@#^(

Last night Danielle and I joined the church crowd to go Christmas caroling, except since I don't have a voice I brought my violin and I made her bring along her flute. It was quite nice.

Then we went to Chili's to use up some gift cards we had. They tell us there's a 15-20 minute wait and I'm prepared to just sith there and relax when Danielle insists we play Christmas carols right there in the Chili's!!! We'd brought in our instuments because the car was too cold so it was possible.... I was just flabbergasted...

The manager okayed it, she popped a hymn book right up on the window next to the bar and we did it. For crying out loud, my parents made me do that stuff all the time when I was younger and I HATED it. Now I do it volountarily???

I think we cheered up some people though....:)

@#^$#%*^*&^)(*&&*%^%$^#

Okay, okay, FINE. Yes, I had a date on Friday. A DATE. Reva went out on a real date. Who'd of thought I'd ever be doing that again? I keep swearing it off.

I really didn't want to go - i was feeling sick and was just nervous. Michelle let me sleep on her couch all day and complain, but no one would let me cancel. it was really sweet - people were calling all day to see how I was and to give me good luck advice - Michelle did my make up and natalie hugged me good bye, Urmi let me lay on her couch for an hour when I got home to vent and reflect,and I was barraged with calls the next day with people wanting to see how it was.

It's just so heart-warming to see how important my single-status is to so many:)

but man, did I ever want to cancel... It was fine though. Tree took me out for Chinese (good choice!!) for dinner and then we went exploring in the vast unknown of Texas farming country. It was actually a lot of fun - we almost got eaten by coyotes, sprayed by a skunk, and run over by a few trucks.

It was overcast, but there we a few stars out - and from the middle of a field, we were able to watch the planes disappearing into the distant clouds. We're both very good at talking, so there was a lot of that. Course, I'm SICK and losing my voice, so that hurt, but I carried on like a trooper.

He walked me to my car after church on Sunday....

The only problem is, I just can't resolve the fact that he was, possily still is friends with The Roach, the evil ex that cheated on me. Tree wasn't around when any of that was happening, but it still bothers me. Irks, if you will.

But all that aside - we'll see what happens. I called him on Saturday, so it's his turn to call me. I'm not being a vixen - those are the rules, dang it. Or have the rules changed since I last dated a nice guy???

SUPERCRACK just put mistletoe up in her apartment.... she needs visitors:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel