border

packing up

August 14, 2006 at 9:13 a.m.

Just a quick not eto let you know that I am alive and life is starting to move much faster. Jared got here Saturday morning.... 2 whole months people!! I almost didn't recognize him - he's lost a lot of weight from stress (and yeah, he didn't have ANY to lose - poor guy!) and life feels so GOOD now. When I ran up and hugged him, it felt like HOME. And the kiss - felt almost like a first kiss - I had gotten any smooching action for 2 months, it felt so different! It was all tingles and wonderful, but still it got a liiiitle bit getting used to. Still wonderful though:)

Having him around the house - going to sleep without being afraid that someone is breaking in, and just feeling safe... oh, it's a good feeling. Plus feeling loved and getting touched all the time - the human touch is so comforting. Just a rub on my arm makes me feel wonderful. Last night we were at his parent's house talking on the computer with his sisters, and he found some lotion, laid down on the floor next to my chair and gave me a foot rub....! I must say, I was shocked and pleased. I'm so glad to have a partner in this path that is life. It's so much easier and sweeter than doing it on my own:)

Now we are looking at packing up our house and heading to Brazil - it is breaking my heart more than I thought it would. We bought this a year ago and it's so beautiful and yellow and snuggly - perfect for our little family! But now, this nesting pregnant woman is leaving comfortable and sweet for the insanity of South America. Good golly.

I keep telling myself that no matter what I leave behind, I'm taking with me my favorite treasure, and that's Jared. It's just a house, right? A big yellow house with a big bright kitchen with the most beautiful windows and a whole basement filled with amps and electric guitars and drums... and a pretty yellow room where the baby was going to live and a new deck in the back that Jared and his dad built and ... maybe we'll just rent it. I never have ended up in the same place, so the idea of actually coming back here - as inviting as that sounds - makes me wonder if that's a practical idea. But it's such a pretty house...

We're on our way to the agency to apply for our visas. Wish us luck! I just have to remember to stay upbeat or this is going to be the worst 2 weeks ever...

SUPERCRACK is gettin' crackin' with the packin'!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel