border

pictures of Labor Days

September 06, 2005 at 9:59 a.m.

Labor day has come and gone, and now I can't wear white shoes without being mocked.

Busy weekend - we had Pascal visiting us for a few days which was simply fabuuuulous.

And then Urmi came to see us!! But unfortunately I havenlt any pictures of that so you'll have to be happy with this pic from her wedding:

She gave me a framed copy of this as a housewarming gift and I love it so much I can't stop staring at it! Dang I miss her!!!

But hte best part was watching the 2 of them together - their wedding day was insanely hectic, and seeing them for the first time as a couple in real life, it boggles my mind how much he loves her. He's so quiet, but everything he said and did was in awe and respect to her. She is one lucky girl, but OF COURSE she deserves nothing but the best, and that would be Gokul:)

Then we went to Jared's Grandpa John's 93rd birthday:

hey, we should all look so good at 93! If you look closely, he looks slightly younger than me. Seriously, I've turned into that lazy newlywed that forgot how to look cute!

And theeen, on Saturday, Pascal and Jared and I driving down the street when both of them yell "STOP!" and they jump out of the car and check out a truck for sale on the side of the road. Jared's been needing one for some time now so we can start hauling stuff we need (like a new vanity and sink for the bathroom) but every time he finds a truck, it's either in terrible shape, or just been sold.

So he goes for a test drive with me, and since I have no strong opinion because I know nothing about cars, I make Pascal take a ride in it.

The drive around the neighborhood and back and Jared walks up to the owner and tells him he'll offer him $300 less than the asking price and the guy yells SOLD and I yell WAIT!!! Aren't you supposed to ask me too?? And Jared runs over kisses me and asks me for the truck and i say yes what the heck and so now were are officially southerners:

Whew! So then, to Sunday where we relaxed as we're supposed to, and took a lovely walk through the neighborhood. It was one of my fvorite Sundays I think I've ever had:)

So nooow I have some pictures of our house and what has been down to it recently. We went to Ikea early yesterday and got some things for the living room -

So we have his mom's painting on the mantel and these cool ikea lamps - here's a close-up:

Cool, huh? It' starting to feel very nice and cozy.

And now, because we have the truck, we officially have a sink in our bathroom!!! here's a pic of our brave hero trying to make the pipes work:

And here's our bathroom now - new floor, new walls, new sink and vanity, and maybe someday a mirror and a light! Jared did EVERYTHING in here by the way - which I find way cool.

So that's my pictoral weekend review/ Personally, I'm ruckered out mentally and physically and I have way too many thoughts in my head, so I'll jsut leave you with the pictures and try to make something of my day:)

SUPERCRACK is out!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel