border

life and such

October 07, 2002 at 8:41 p.m.

I've been absent from the real world... living i a fairyland of getting my degree filled out. i don't even have a freaking social life now and I don't seem to mind. I'm content with my quient little existance.

WHO THE HECK AM I AND WHAT HAVE I DONE WITH REVA????????

Oooo, I have this amazing friend here, his name is Zane and we study our Romatic Music theory every morning here in the ASU music library. He's such an absolute dear and he's a big teddy bear, there's no need for me to be all wild and crazy when I have my niftynifty friend.

And Saturday, we hiked Camelback mountain! Took us almost an hour and a half to get up, but we did it!! It was a hard hike too, the hardest I think I've ever done. He was such a fun buddy, we think we're going to try another hike next Saturday. wwooowhee!

Looking down on Phoenix, I wasn't impressed. It doesn't see so large from there, and from where I was is was veryvery flat. Colorado still gets my vote for the beauty thing. But the sunny days everyday - and they're not too hot anymore... ooo, it's a toss up, yes it is.

I was wishing I'd gone to Cal State Long Beach today, just because I wanted to run away and dip my toes in the water and lay on the sand and just waste away... but I'm supposed to be in Arimazona. And my boyfriend will be here soon too...

oh yeah, we're officially offical together again. *blushes*

There's so many reasons why... you know, if a boy is this considerate and out of his way wonderful because he loves you and just wants you to be happy... well, that doesn't happen every day, does it?

It's not something I want to take for granted. Oh, rest assured there's a lot of prayer going into this on both sides because in order to not mess up our friendship, we've gotta be careful.

This weekend I used 1414 minutes on my phone... mostly with Loren... 6 hours on Friday... 4 on Saturday... most of Sunday... heehee... and today I got 6 freaking e.mails from him:)

We're not all that mushy... I mean we can be, but not most of the time. Most of the time we're just random and happy to be talking to each other about out favorite memories or funny things or silly things or, well, anything. I just can't seem to get sick of him.

What do y'all feel when you're in love? How do you know that you are? I'd like to know your thoughts because all I know is my own experience, and nothing has really turned out all that great in the past.

So lemme know, if you would...

@!#@%#@%$#&^%#%^@$&%$#&%#^%$@%$#&^#%$@^$#^*%#%$@^#^%

My producer gave me the finished copy of Float last week...

Even before it was all mixed, I heard it and I just cried. This song, the best song I ever wrote all by myself, sounds as happy and as peaceful as I want everyone to feel when they hear it.

I'll have to send my dad a copy so he can post it on the internet...

If you want to hear it, just call me and I'll play it over the phone for you. It just takes my breath away...

I just listened to it 7 times:)

SUPERCRACK is ... just is:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel