border

happy fuzzy mommy

February 18, 2002 at 9:44 p.m.

It's time to change the look of this thing. I'm so blasted happy all the time and the need for the spooky look is gone. But alas, I won't have time until March. So pooh, we'll deal. Any ideas?

*&^^$%#$^$&^(*&()*&&$#^&$&*^

What makes you comfy? I've been finding joy in all these random things lately that remind me of growing up around my mother.

like snipping out articles from the newspaper or the Reader's Digest and pasting them up on the wall.

and listening to NPR in the morning when I wake up, or any time during the day... listening to BBC world service as I fall asleep.

making lists and marking off what I should do.

Immersing myself in trying to understand the scriptures.

being productive and getting things done.

talking to myself and making myself to laugh even when people think I'm crazy.

Dancing in the kitchen.

listening to "A Prairie Home Companion" on Saturday night - AND Sunday on the way to church.

being so focused on the bigger picture and not myself that it takes me half a day to realize that my pants are too short and my shirt is inside out.

I might be turning into my mother... and dang, I can't wait. Just living a bit of the familiar is making my whole day better - I really feel like I'm wrapped in a flannel blanket all day long.

This weekend was so tempting.. I fell asleep downstairs in my house and had to be woken up to get to bed... mom tucked me in and slipped into bed with me in the morning. I know I'm 22 and a big girl, but there's few better feelings than when your mom crawls into your bed and tells you she's sorry it's so early but she couldn't wait another minute to tell you what is on her mind...

And CU is a nice school, but I'm so tempted because I could be closer to my mom and I could feel that more often than just holidays.

Gotta stay focused. Go where the money is. But it would be nice...

SUPERCRACK is dreaming of mommy...

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel