border

from Melbourne to beyond!

June 18, 2003 at 8:16 a.m.

LIBBY HAD HER BABY!!!!!

&^$$#$#!$#@%#^*$#^%@%$#&%$@%$#&$@%$#&^#%$@&%$

I'm checking my e.mail this morning, whilst chatting with my beloved Urmi on Instant Messenger...

Urmibabe: What time is it there??

Moi: It's around 9am... I just woke up!

Urmihotchamama: It's Tuesday night here!

mememe: It's Wednesday here now!

Urmiburmiboburmi: Wow - how does the future look? Is there anything I need to know when tomorrow comes??

ThemyselfandI: It's cold!!

goodnes... that wasn't very deep was it? But it's questions like that that make me adore my Urmi. Honestly, jaunting over the Australian countryside is delightful, but I am missing her and my friends so much... it's so sad - I actually hear my cell phone ringing in my head! I find myself listening for it... I MISS MY CELL PHONE!

I know I live gazzilions of miles away from all whom I love and hold so dear most of the time, but I alwasy get to talk to them! Danielle for instance - it a freaking insomniac. I call her routinely around 2am her time and she answers the freaking phone and we gab about boys....

ENOUGH! I really really miss you all and I only have what, 4 more weeks to go? What a wus I am.... I will enjoy myself but you just try and be 23 and traveling with your parents in a foreign country... I think I'm handling it rather well!

Okay - enough complaining - on to the news!

Well, let's see - yes Keisha, I AM in Melbourne until Friday morning, and then off I go to Adelaide, just west of here. Not much to do there, except Kangaroo Island, which we shall explore, thankeemuchly!

I don't know if I'll be able to get on-line much after this when I leave Melbourne, but we can pray, can't we? CAN'T WE???!!!

We went on a great adventure today to a town 1 and a half hours east of Melbourne, Ballarat, where they had a gold rush. The even built a lovely replica of a mining town complete with working candle factories, a nine pins center, a candy factory, and oh... so many amazing shops and museums! The people were all dressed in period clothes and acted the part to perfection!

My favorite was an affable (sp?) gentleman in the mens parlor of the hotel/museum. We were asking what the difference was between the mens and the womens parlors, and he said it was for the men to conduct business in peace and such...

the gentleman: and of course, the men's parlor was right on the street so the could see out and see the action of the town, while the women could not, ma'am.

Me: well! The men certainly have it all then, don't they?

the gentleman: (aside, with a twinkle in his eye) But careful! In the ladies parlor, they're conspirin' to get the vote!

We laughed so hard we laughed all the way upstairs into the Masonic Lodge, we did. oooo... okay, I guess you had to have been there....;)

And tomorrow we head off to downtown Melbourne to spend the night (we're been staying in nearby Mentone with delightful friends) because in Friday morning we head off really early in the morning for the airport. After that, Sydney... and THEN Darwin and the warmer part of the trip. It's winter here now - not so bad, but I do have to bundle up a bit.

I just can't wait to just lay on a beach in Brisbane and sleep.... ahhhh... okay, until then, I will wear my dashing new scarf (ooo! wait till you see it! all silk, so many colors I feel like a bohemian babe!!) and try to relax. You know, it's sad how true it is... I really need to shop to keep my mood on an even keel, so many times...

Not a problem! I have a new scarf!!

SUPERCRACK says toodles from Australia!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel