border

music is good

September 23, 2003 at 5:54 p.m.

I have come to the conclusion that Macs are evil. EVIL. Because I have written two pretty dang nice entries over the last 2 days on Macs in the ASU computer lab that both got EATEN by the Mac computer gods.

ARG!

So Now I'm home, nice and sickly, writing an entry on my happy PC.

ahhhhh:)

Yup, I'm sick. Becca, my roomate started it. Monday night she said "hey, I think I might have a sore throat" and my body said "what?? that sounds like fun!!!"

So I'm sick. I took tons of zinc yesterday so that everything tastes like foil now. But at least I like my own cooking now!

This morning I had to go to the grocery store to buy a video tape for my lesson, and ended up buying Ludens, Ricola and Robitusson. Ever take liquid cold medication while driving? I mean, at the same time??

Funny stuff - driving down Ria Salado Parkway on my way to school, measuring out 2 tablespoons of "Dr. Mom," I felt crazy grown up.

I'm so weird, but it felt pretty dang cool:)

(^*^%&^%&$%$^%$%$#%$@#%$$&^&*%*&%*&$&*^%&*%&^%&%&^%&^

Last night, our church had an activity night where they used MY creation for the activity.

Yes, you are reading the diary of the creator of....

Musical Chairs Karaoke!!!

Wanna know how it works?? Just deal, young grasshopper. 'Tis difficult to comprehend the great mind of LaReva. Oh yes.....

*&^$^$^$&^#%$#%@%$#^&%$&$%$*&%&$^$&^$&^$*&$*&%&*$&^%*&%&^

This weekend something got under my skin a little. Which is not groovy, because I have been feeling pretty good lately. Good, even.

But it was this little thing, one roomate was having this big family/friends party and told me all about it, and then invited another roomate and kept telling me about, like she wanted me to be sure that I knew I was not invited. But she was being nice.... who knows? Women are weird.

Friday night I was not happy about this. I had to go to this concert that my teacher was playing (incredible, by the way) all by my lonesome. Oh, good mood right there, right?

I got dressed up all pretty fabulous. Just for the heck of it. And then I got myself up and decided to go to this big Mormon dance party activity, even though I wasn't sure I'd know anyone there. But I just did it, dagnabit.

And you know what? I met some great people there and even got jiggy and got asked out by a dreamy boy. Good for me!

Way to skip on the pity party, eh? yay me:)

(^&^%^%$^%$%$#%$^%#%$#%$#%$@%#^%^%$^%$%&$&%$&^%$&^%#^$&^$

Sunday night our chuch had this meeting about music, and I was asked to play and speak a bit.

How do I even speak about music? It's all I've ever done - talking about is like going into a big description of my soul. I spoke about how I believe music isn't ours - it's a gift that we have to share.

And then I played this violin solo I wrote for 9/11. I got so emotional playing it - I'm proud of it and it's really beautiful.

I got so into it I forgot anyone was out there listening - and when I finished and I opened my eyes, I was so surprised to see anyone there, I stumbled back a few steps and just stared at them for a few akward seconds, not sure whether or not to cry... and then gathered myself and walked off stage.

Wow. I love music.

*&^%&^^$^%$#%$#%#^#^%#$^%#%$@$#^#^#^%#^%$%$^&%

The other night, I needed something. I needed a friend. I needed to hear Sean sing me St. Patrick's Day by John Mayer. Because it's a beautiful song and Sean is a fantastic guitarist and he sings it better than our boy John (you gotta hear him to believe it kids:).

When we were in San Diego this summer, I was scared about a few things - a lot of things in my life really, and I needed something, but I didn't know what it was. But Sean sang to me. And everything fet good agian.

So Sean sang and played the guitar into the phone for me. And while I was listening to him, I felt like myself. And I realized that mostly who I am is all of you, the amazing friends I have. All my weirdness colors and freakiness would be hiding with no place to go, without my friends - all you guys, all different countries and time zones, colors, religions, personalities...

You make me me. Thanks Sean. Thanks you guys.

SUPERCRACK is super. again:)

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel