border

pictures instead of freakings outings

June 19, 2006 at 9:57 p.m.

So last week was quite eventful... Jared left on Sunday, Mom left on Wednesday and so did I for a 5 show-4 night-3 city tour with my band. It was an incredible and wonderful experience and saying goodbye to the band is going to rip my heart out. It was honestly the best distraction and I wish I were back on the road fo' sho'.

There's so much pontificating and freaking out I could do at this point - I'm holding on and am desperately trying to not become a mess (if you will all rememeber, I have NO idea when I'm moving to Brazil - it could be a month in the best case scenario, or the Brazilian government could drag their heels on his work visa and it could become a sticky time frame, what with me being 6 months pregnant and all... geez, I need a hug...)...

But - I will not dwell on that tonight. I'm trying to stay positive dagnabit and positive I will be. Well, if I can't be positive, I can at least post some pictures instead of simply freaking out which I can do anytime. So it's picture time!

Lesse, we'll start with Sunday. At church, our friendly self appointed "Ward Historian" (he goes around taking pics of people and their families and the missionaries and puts it up on a gallery website so people can check out church activities - it's really cute) - came up to me with a piece of paper he'd printed out and had me hold it for a picture:

Isn't that sweet of him to think of me?? Jared checked the website and it made his day to see me up there from so far away. It made mine too. Geez, wonderful people like that make it seriously hard to move!

Now on to the tour - he's a side shot that shows a tad of my belly at our first stop in Chattanooga at the Riverbend festival which was an AWESOME experience!

The crews were a dream to work with, the sound guys were awesome and I loved the city - I want to go bck and play there again!! We played on a stage under ahughway overpass!!! More pics of that coming up later though:)

This is me on the overpass chatting with Jared on the phone.... geez I love technology!!

Here we are playing away - the river was behind us. Although we played too fast I think - it was one of the best performances I can remember.

Rocking away...

See?? These people are watching a concert carved out under a highway!! This is such an awesome use of space, it was cool and it was seriously the funnest spot to play.

Dats me...

I said the crew was fabulous and they were - I was exhausted after we played so they shuttled me up to our car with all the gear so I didn't have to walk - booya for being pregnant!

Later that night - at a diner with our "roadie" (daughter of the geetarist) - just before the chocolate cake I desperately needed...

Trying to look pregnant at our next show in Oak Ridge, Tennessee.

Not the best pic, but it captures the intimate setting of the show. I like playing concert halls - just formal enough and we get to play more slow pretty stuffs.

Bassist and goddess Anna with me at our next show in Franklin, North Carolina.

I'd been messing with this squishy toy in Anna's car for the whole trip - and right here it exploded. I felt sooo bad I almost cried! Anna jsut laughed and grabbed it out of my hand and squirted me with the remaining innards of the toy - geez I hope it was water!

The next day we did 2 shows at a Scottish Festival and it was sooo much fun!!

Close up on yours truly - this might have been when my too-big-for-me-skirt almost fell down around my ankles during a solo - holy crap, it's hard to look happy when you feel a breeze where it shouldn't be and hundreds of people are watching.... it stayed up thogh thank heavens!!

And one more of the happy band.

Thanks for watching. I'm sure I'll be venting soon enough - but these are memories I think I need to be holding on to for quite some time:)

SUPERCRACK still rocks!

rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel