border

life as usual

June 26, 2006 at 10:12 p.m.

Thank you for all the supportive and thoughts to my manic thoughts yesterday. Blogging makes me feel less of a crackhead and I loves you all!!!

So I probably shouldn't be blogging this late at night again, but I'm feeling much better. Honestly, talking to people is like crack to me. I chatted with some loved ones today and it gives me soooo much energy, and that makes me positive and happy.

"But Reva," you cry - "If talking to friends keeps you positive and happy, how the heck are you going to stay sane living in Brazil where everyone speaks Portuguese and you don't because you are lazy and haven't studied it like you should have??"

Well, I've got some cool avenues to keep up with my friends - if you have my home number, you can keep calling me. Our home phone is one of those voIP thinys - it plugs into our cable modem. And if his calculations and the internet connection we have there in Brazil are as planned - we should be able to have people call us on our same Atlanta number. Woop woop!

And then there's IM - I have almost every kind there is because all my friends use a different one. I gots Yahoo, AIM and MSN and I get to chat with Jared on Yahoo when he's at work and we talk on Skype every night (y'all should get Skype too, it's what the cool people use).

Just this morning Jared and I were chatting and he was trying to describe the view from his office window - it was overcast and a storm cloud was coming, very dramatic apparently. I didn't get what he was saying, so I joked and told him to draw me a picture. A few minutes later, he sent me this:

I looooove technology.

So in other thoughts, remember how I was freaking out about making music friends and connections in Brazil (I mean let's face it - I've spent the last year and a half getting awesome at Celtic music and I highly doubt there's an audience for it down there;)?...

I e.mailed a jazz violin group I'm connected to and asked them if they knew anything about violin music in Brazil, and apparently everyone knows people down there and all these cool groups and such, even in Campinas (the city we'll be in and around).

Check out this group - someone sent a link to me about them and I found this article about this really awesome group based in Campinas like me. And if you are interested, halfway down the article, there's an mp3 of the group that gave me serious joy. Wow - I think I found more music I desperately want to make!! It excited me like nobody's business.

AAAnnnnnnnddd in the last bit of follow-up news on my desperate hair situation and the possibility of mommy hair, I think I have figured out how to keep my hair from being too mommyish. It has taken me a few days, but I've formulated the right theory:

Curling iron + hair curled under = Mommy hair.

Flat iron + hair flipped under = bad mommy hair.

Curling iron + hair curled under = mommy hair.

Flat iron + hair flipped out = DING DING!!! Heck, I'm technically a mommy (I did accept gifts for mother's day - I guess that makes it official) but I look a little cuter and a little less dowdy.

I'll shoot y'all a picture tomorrow if I feel like I have figured the hair thing out better. It takes a lot of work being this hott dagnabit.

Ooo, and Jared made a comment today about how there's this attraction men find in a woman - not only because she is beautiful, butit is intensified when she carries his child... I figure that's a caveman reflex, but it gives me hope. And all this freaking out about my appearance is all me actually - he keeps saying I'm beautiful and such, but I'm the one that's not feeling all convinced. A bowling ball strapped to your stomach will do that to you.

I think I'm done for tonight. Having a husband on another continent really helps my blogging huh? Thank you again for all the love - I love y'all too!!!

SUPERCRACK says you should thank me for an entry devoid of all freaking out about the baby inside of me and me possibly being the worst mom ever. I still am by the way, so you're welcome:)


rewind | forward

wife. mother. musician. bloggerist for 7 years. holding on for dear life.

Navigating my sea
Current
Archives
Profile
Family Blog
Photos
Miss Cheapstake

Contact
Notes
E-mail

Credit
Host

Last 5
mooooooooove - April 09, 2008
apples, personals, the works - April 07, 2008
conundrum - April 02, 2008
in a family way - March 27, 2008
mouse keeper - March 20, 2008

Blogs I Lurk
Jane� of Tarzan
Annie
The Mighty Quinn
Cathieanne
Camisado
Gabby
Manda
Holli
Chelsea
MatMunch
Clarity25
April's World
La-Blue-Eyez
GingerlyLizzy
Shanni
Elizabeth
Eden
Azucar
DYM
Yvonne
Ashley
Shannon
Almost Faye-mous
Feather 123
Little Miss
Barefoot Belle
Leah
Loobylu
Kellyim
Short Story
Tha Smifs
Mary
Em
Lizer
Heather Show
Captain Ron
Pink Poodle Prints
April's Life Adventures
elpassorepresentyo
clarity25
phoenixchild
andrew
spacemuppet
smittyclone
libbyo
boogabooga
als-pals
david-artois
bassclargrrl
falo
moonstrucke
ask-obiwan
savecraig
chickie-legs
monkeymom
boxer-briefs
la-blue-eyez
portia12
mangofarmer
mrsfieber
bebelua
unsentletter
coexistapart
iamafatgirl
dicentra
BigpimpinMBA
bindyree
teachin-usa
harri3tspy
goddesskiki
badbadzoot
tfrunner262
perceptions
skibigsky
captainron
lemonscarlet
smedindy
smartypants
the-moo
geoffchaucer
camham
sinnergi
cheeky-kiki
misspinkkate
twttrmchn
sugar-punk
emu-head
newlywedblis
lerin
momma-at-17
take-two
theswordsman
becca27
anita-girl
requiel